NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of February 23, 2018

Layin’ it on the charts.

Joy to the world, the new releases are here! Sure, it’s nowhere near the holidays, but you’ll still be able to enjoy some assorted gifts from the artists pushing out new music this week. Here’s what you’ll find on digital services and in stores this Friday:

VANCE JOY – Nation Of Two (iTunes)
When he’s not getting caught up in a “Riptide” of a hit, Australian-born singer/songwriter Joy is celebrating the release of his second studio album, featuring the recent Triple A radio chart-topper (and top five Alternative hit) “Lay It On Me” and follow-up single “Saturday Sun”. It should be one of next week’s top debuts, and possibly surpass the top 20 peak of his 2014 set Dream Your Life Away.

More notable albums out this week: 6ix9ine‘s DAY69 (iTunes), Bea Miller‘s Aurora (iTunes), Blac Youngsta‘s 2.23 (iTunes), Lo Moon‘s Lo Moon (iTunes), Passion‘s Whole Heart (Live) (iTunes), Towkio‘s WWW. (iTunes)

Notables EPs out this week: Charlotte Day Wilson‘s Stone Woman (iTunes), Millie Turner‘s Eyes On You (iTunes), Rhys Lewis‘s Bad Timing (iTunes), Thunderpussy‘s Greatest Tits (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“Amazing”, Aaron Taos (iTunes)
“Are You Down”, Timeflies (iTunes)
“Astronaut”, Lukr (iTunes)
“Bad Girls Don’t Cry”, The Night Game (iTunes)
“Be More Kind”, Frank Turner (iTunes)
“Beg (Black Caviar Mix)”, Jack & Jack (iTunes)
“Best Of Me”, JOHN.k (iTunes)
“Brick Road”, CeeLo Green (iTunes)
“Butterflies” and “Space Cowboy”, Kacey Musgraves (iTunes)
“Cigarette”, RAYE with Mabel & Stefflon Don (iTunes)
“Complicated Love”, Alex Mattson (iTunes)
“Cruel World (Wolfgang Wee & Markus Neby Remix)”, Seeb & Skip Marley (iTunes)
“Deep Blue”, Benji Lewis (iTunes)
“Django Jane” and “Make You Feel”, Janelle Monáe (iTunes)
“DUMB”, Smith & Thell (iTunes)
“Favorite Color Is Blue”, Robert DeLong featuring K.Flay (iTunes)
“Fiebre”, Ricky Martin featuring Wisin Y Yandel (iTunes)
“Freak”, Jeremy Loops (iTunes)
“Gone”, Bazzi (iTunes)
“Good Morning”, Max Frost (iTunes)
“Hands On You”, Ashley Monroe (iTunes)
“Havana”, Pentatonix (iTunes)
“Home”, Leo Stannard (iTunes)
“HVY MTL DRMR”, Des Rocs (iTunes)
“I Forgot”, Clara Mae (iTunes)
“Last Words”, Isaac Gracie (iTunes)
“Learn (Altered)”, R.LUM.R (iTunes)
“Like I Do”, David Guetta, Martin Garrix & Brooks (iTunes)
“Lovin’ Is Bible”, The Aces (iTunes)
“Lullaby”, Sigala featuring Paloma Faith (iTunes)
“Magenta Riddim”, DJ Snake (iTunes)
“Next To Me”, Imagine Dragons (iTunes)
“People Suck”, Confetti (iTunes)
“Power”, Ramz (iTunes)
“Psycho”, Post Malone featuring Ty Dolla $ign (iTunes)
“Rearview”, Matt Woods (iTunes)
“Rosa”, WIINSTON (iTunes)
“Rush”, Lewis Capaldi featuring Jessie Reyez (iTunes)
“Saturdays”, Twin Shadow featuring HAIM (iTunes)
“Silent Movies”, Aquilo (iTunes)
“Stumbling”, Louis Berry (iTunes)
“Version Of Me”, Kimbra (iTunes)
“Walls” and “When We Were Us”, Bon Jovi (iTunes)
“Want You Back”, 5 Seconds Of Summer (iTunes)
“When I See You”, Mokita (iTunes)
“Whispers”, SVRCINA (iTunes)
“White Flag”, Bishop Briggs (iTunes)

Next week: look out for new albums from Tory Lanez, Youngboy Never Broke Again and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.