Tag Archives: Tyler The Creator

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of May 17, 2019

Used to being someone you streamed.

It’s a divine week for all sorts of new music, including these amazing releases that’ll take over the global charts in no time. Here are the top new albums and singles hitting the market:

DJ KHALED – Father Of Asahd (iTunes)
Features: collaborations with Cardi B, John Legend, SZA and more (and probably a lot of DJ Khaled yelling, what else is new?)

LEWIS CAPALDI – Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent (iTunes)
Features: “Someone You Loved”, a recent #1 song in the United Kingdom that ranks in the top 25 on the Hot AC chart

THE HEAD AND THE HEART – Living Mirage (iTunes)
Features: “Missed Connection”, the current #1 song on the Triple A chart that also ranks in the top 20 on the Alternative chart

Notable albums out this week: Alex Lahey‘s The Best Of Luck Club (iTunes), Carly Rae Jepsen‘s Dedicated (iTunes), Conrad Sewell‘s Life (iTunes), Dionne Warwick‘s She’s Back (iTunes), FRENSHIP‘s Vacation (iTunes), Maddie Poppe‘s Whirlwind (iTunes), Paul McCartney‘s Egypt Station (Explorer’s Edition) (iTunes), Rammstein‘s Rammstein (iTunes), The Heavy‘s Sons (iTunes), The National‘s I Am Easy To Find (iTunes), Tyler, The Creator‘s Igor (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Duckwrth‘s The Falling Man (iTunes), Interpol‘s A Fine Mess (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again”, Elton John & Taron Egerton (iTunes)
“A Lot To Lose”, 24kGoldn (iTunes)
“A Thousand Ways”, Phoebe Ryan (iTunes)
“All The Queen’s Horses”, Shakespear’s Sister (iTunes)
“Better Now” and “Grow Up To Be You”, Måns Zelmerlöw (iTunes)
“Big Mouth”, Citizen (iTunes)
“Blame It On Your Love”, Charli XCX featuring Lizzo (iTunes)
“Both”, Ingrid Andress (iTunes)
“Calm Me Down”, Top Bunk (iTunes)
“Can’t Do It”, Loren Gray featuring Saweetie (iTunes)
“Comfort Zone”, Alle Farben featuring Quarterhead (iTunes)
“Daddy AF”, Slayyyter (iTunes)
“Dear Society”, Madison Beer (iTunes)
“Dirty Churches”, Washington (iTunes)
“Do I”, Luke Christopher (iTunes)
“Does Your Girlfriend Know You’re Single”, Clara Bond (iTunes)
“Doin’ Time”, Lana Del Rey (iTunes)
“Don’t Leave Me Lonely”, Mark Ronson featuring YEBBA (iTunes)
“Don’t Let Her”, Walker Hayes (iTunes)
“Drugs & The Internet (CHVRCHES Remix)”, Lauv (iTunes)
“Fade Out”, Seeb with Olivia O’Brien & Space Primates (iTunes)
“Fire (Dave Audé Remix)”, Sara Bareilles (iTunes)
“Forever And A Day”, Molly Rainford (iTunes)
“Future”, Madonna featuring Quavo (iTunes)
“Go”, The Black Keys (iTunes)
“Good As You (Digital Farm Animals Remix)”, Kane Brown (iTunes)
“Good Things Fall Apart”, Illenium & Jon Bellion (iTunes)
“Head First”, Christian French (iTunes)
“Help Me Stranger”, The Saboteurs (iTunes)
“Hide & Seek”, Sam Feldt & SRNO featuring Joe Housley (iTunes)
“Higher” / “Streaming My Consciousness”, Sj (iTunes)
“Holiday”, Dana Williams (iTunes)
“Hollywood Whore”, Machine Gun Kelly (iTunes)
“Hurt People”, Gryffin & Aloe Blacc (iTunes)
“I Feel Ya”, Cheat Codes, Danny Quest & Ina Wroldsen (iTunes)
“I Found U”, Passion Pit featuring Galantis (iTunes)
“Inappropriate Behaviour”, Lime Cordiale (iTunes)
“Into Your Heart”, Snowblood (iTunes)
“JFK”, Ryann (iTunes)
“Kingdom In The Valley”, Pretty Sister (iTunes)
“Letter To Myself”, Aaron Unknown (iTunes)
“Leviathan”, Volbeat (iTunes)
“Life In The City”, The Lumineers (iTunes)
“Like A Virgin”, Tep No (iTunes)
“Little Bit Of Love”, Tritonal featuring Rachel Platten (iTunes)
“Naked Alone”, L Devine (iTunes)
“New Eyes”, Adam Lambert (iTunes)
“Nightmare”, Halsey (iTunes)
“Obsessed”, Hatchie (iTunes)
“One More Touch”, Joan (iTunes)
“Only Everything (Acoustic)”, Quinn Lewis (iTunes)
“Places + Faces”, Aminé (iTunes)
“Rescue Me”, OneRepublic (iTunes)
“Ride Or Die”, XYLØ (iTunes)
“Run With The Giants”, Sam Tinnesz featuring Built By Titan (iTunes)
“Same (Alternate)”, Josie Dunne (iTunes)
“Safe”, NUUXS (iTunes)
“See Through”, The Band CAMINO (iTunes)
“Sex On Fire”, Overstreet (iTunes)
“Sick Of You”, Elle Winter (iTunes)
“Sick Thoughts”, Lewis Blissett (iTunes)
“SOS (Laidback Luke Remix)”, Avicii featuring Aloe Blacc (iTunes)
“Straight For The Kill”, UNSECRET featuring Anna Renee (iTunes)
“Stronger”, Raveena (iTunes)
“Superman”, RuthAnne (iTunes)
“Sweet Spot”, Kim Petras (iTunes)
“Talk So Much”, AJ Mitchell (iTunes)
“The Tuxedo Way”, Tuxedo (iTunes)
“There Goes My Miracle”, Bruce Springsteen (iTunes)
“Throw Fits”, London On Da Track & G-Eazy featuring City Girls & Juvenile (iTunes)
“Tomorrow Tonight”, Loote (iTunes)
“Unbelievable”, Why Don’t We (iTunes)
“Unjudge Me”, Calboy featuring Moneybagg Yo (iTunes)
“Unsainted”, Slipknot (iTunes)
“We Were”, Keith Urban (iTunes)
“What If I Never Get Over You”, Lady Antebellum (iTunes)
“Where Do You Go”, Shaun Frank featuring Lexy Panterra (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums from Morrissey, Sting and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (April 2)

Can you "Dig" it?

They’re not “Done” yet.

This week’s crop of new releases is looking perry, perry nice, if you know what I mean. Here they are for the week of April 2:

  • This week’s biggest new release comes from the trio of siblings called The Band Perry. Their sophomore album, Pioneer, is chock full of more hit singles, like the former #1 Country song “Better Dig Two” and second release “Done.” Look for it to have a good shot of being next week’s top debut. (iTunes)
  • Like the Red Sox and baked beans, these guys just scream Boston. Former boy band, now man band New Kids On The Block are out with 10, featuring the single “Remix (I Like The)”. (iTunes)
  • Controversial rapper Tyler, The Creator puts out his third album today, Wolf. (iTunes)
  • A special tribute album to the late John Denver, entitled The Music Is You, rolls into stores today, featuring remakes by Dave Matthews, Train and more.  (iTunes)
  • The fifth studio album from Country singer Gretchen Wilson is released this week, Right On Time. She’s still independent, releasing on her own Redneck Records. (iTunes)
  • Metal band Killswitch Engage put out their first album since 2009, Disarm The Descent. First single “In Due Time” is at Active Rock radio now. (iTunes)
  • The #1 song on Christian CHR radio right now belongs to trio Hawk Nelson. “Words” comes from their new studio album Made. (iTunes)
  • 80-year-old (!) Petula Clark, best known for hits like “Downtown” and “My Love” in the 1960’s, is out with Lost In You. It recently hit the top 40 on the album chart in the United Kingdom. (iTunes)
  • Rockers Alkaline Trio proclaim that My Shame Is True, their first album in two years. (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

It’s Paisley vs. Paramore next week — the Bradster goes up against the band, but who will triumph? A preview is coming in seven!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews, Music News