Tag Archives: Russell Dickerson

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of December 4, 2020

Wondering about a #1 album…

Start your December off right with some of this week’s amazing New Music Friday releases, including the new albums by Grandson, Mariah Carey and Shawn Mendes, as well as singles from Britney Spears, Dixie D’Amelio and Why Don’t We. It’s a wonderous week:

Notable albums out this week: Aminé‘s Limbo (Deluxe) (iTunes), GOT7‘s Breath Of Love: Last Piece (iTunes), Grandson‘s Death Of An Optimist (iTunes), Mariah Carey‘s Magical Christmas Special (Soundtrack) (iTunes), Rico Nasty‘s Nightmare Vacation (iTunes), Rina Sawayama‘s Sawayama (Deluxe) (iTunes), Russell Dickerson‘s Southern Symphony (iTunes), Shawn Mendes‘s Wonder (iTunes), YUNGBLUD‘s Weird! (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Bastille‘s Goosebumps (iTunes), Carla Wehbe‘s Half Past Nine (iTunes), ENHYPEN‘s Border: Day One (iTunes), Harrison Storm‘s Be Slow (iTunes), Joan‘s Party Cloudy (iTunes), KAI‘s The 1st Mini Album (iTunes), Spill Tab‘s Oatmilk (iTunes), Sylvan Esso‘s With Love (iTunes), Tori Amos‘s Christmastide (iTunes), Yung Baby Tate‘s After The Rain (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“911 (Sofi Tukker Remix), Lady Gaga (iTunes)
“All My Sins”, Sarah Barrios featuring Syd Hartha (iTunes)
“All The Lies About Me”, Amy Shark (iTunes)
“Another Year”, FINNEAS (iTunes)
“As Good As It Gets”, Abigail Barlow & Ariza (iTunes)
“At My Worst (Joel Corry Remix)”, Pink Sweat$ (iTunes)
“Bad Kids”, Royal & The Serpent featuring Yoshi Flower (iTunes)
“Bad Together”, J.Scott (iTunes)
“Best Friend”, Saweetie featuring Doja Cat (iTunes)
“Better Days”, Ant Clemons featuring Justin Timberlake (iTunes)
“Black Lungs”, Architects (iTunes)
“Blame It On The Mistletoe”, Ella Henderson x AJ Mitchell (iTunes)
“Blinding Lights”, The Weeknd featuring ROSALÍA (iTunes)
“BlindLife”, YDE (iTunes)
“Coco”, 24KGoldn featuring DaBaby (iTunes)
“Dance It Off”, Laidback Luke featuring Ally Brooke (iTunes)
“Dance Like Nobody’s Watching”, Yuna (iTunes)
“Deck The Halls” and “Jingle Bells”, CAPPA (iTunes)
“Dicked Down In Dallas”, Trey Lewis (iTunes)
“Do It All Over”, Cheat Codes featuring Marc E. Bassy (iTunes)
“Doin’ My Best”, Tuxedo (iTunes)
“Don’t Be A Fool”, Dreamer Boy (iTunes)
“Dress”, Charlotte Sands (iTunes)
“Drinkin’ Beer. Talkin’ God. Amen.”, Chase Rice featuring Florida Georgia Line (iTunes)
“Dunya”, GoldLink featuring LukeyWorld (iTunes)
“Eleanor Rigby”, Kiesza (iTunes)
“Fly Away (Alternate)”, Tones And I (iTunes)
“Fresh Start”, Bailey Bryan (iTunes)
“Get Me High”, Anna Thompson & Jake Crocker (iTunes)
“Girl Like Me”, Black Eyed Peas x Shakira (iTunes)
“Growing Up”, Matt McKinney (iTunes)
“Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”, Birdy (iTunes)
“High Forever”, Cody Simpson featuring Nairobi (iTunes)
“High Waist Jeans”, Wolf (iTunes)
“Ho Ho Ho”, JVKE (iTunes)
“Hollywood”, Foxes (iTunes)
“I Lost Myself (Ry Flora Remix)”, Munn (iTunes)
“I’m Here”, Celeste (iTunes)
“In The Bleak Midwinter”, James Blake (iTunes)
“Into You”, Melanie C (iTunes)
“Is It Just Me?”, Emily Burns featuring JP Cooper (iTunes)
“Jingle Bells”, Wave & Rome (iTunes)
“Last Laugh” and “Silent Night”, FLETCHER (iTunes)
“Like It Like That”, TELYKast (iTunes)
“Little Deaths”, Sir Sly (iTunes)
“Loner”, Maggie Lindemann (iTunes)
“Look Away”, Verzache (iTunes)
“Losing Sleep”, Dylan Fraser (iTunes)
“Lost”, Bülow (iTunes)
“Lotus Inn”, Why Don’t We (iTunes)
“Love This Christmas”, Rick Astley (iTunes)
“Loves Me Lonely”, Conor Matthews (iTunes)
“Man On The Moon”, Gavin James (iTunes)
“Mighty Die Young”, Joy Oladokun (iTunes)
“Mistletoe”, James Fauntleroy featuring Maeta (iTunes)
“Monsters”, All Time Low featuring Demi Lovato & Blackbear (iTunes)
“Moon River”, Au/Ra (iTunes)
“O Holy Night”, Mickey Guyton (iTunes)
“One Whole Day”, Dixie D’Amelio featuring Wiz Khalifa (iTunes)
“Perfectly Imperfect (Gospel)”, Declan J Donovan (iTunes)
“Real Sh*t”, Juice WRLD & Benny Blanco (iTunes)
“Runaway”, Lost Kings featuring Destiny Rogers (iTunes)
“Same Old Love”, Finn Askew (iTunes)
“Selfish”, Stephanie Poetri (iTunes)
“Show Me Around”, Carly Pearce (iTunes)
“Sitting In Fire”, MASN (iTunes)
“Slow Dancing”, Aly & AJ (iTunes)
“So Heartless”, Rich The Kid (iTunes)
“Stay Next To Me”, Quinn XCII featuring Chelsea Cutler (iTunes)
“Swimming In The Stars”, Britney Spears (iTunes)
“Sympathy 4 The Grinch”, 100 Gecs (iTunes)
“Tears Of Gold”, David Bisbal featuring Carrie Underwood (iTunes)
“The Beginning”, Moon Taxi (iTunes)
“The Captain Is Drunk”, Jack Johnson (iTunes)
“Tip Of The Iceberg”, Comfort Club (iTunes)
“To The Good Old Days”, Julian Lennon featuring Dennis DeYoung (iTunes)
“Warm On A Christmas Night”, HONNE (iTunes)
“We Wish You A Merry Christmas”, Victoria Monét (iTunes)
“Who We Love”, Peter Fenn (iTunes)
“Why Oh Why”, L.A.B. (iTunes)
“Yeah Right”, Evanescence (iTunes)
“You Ain’t Worth It”, Melii featuring 6LACK (iTunes)
“You Heard Me”, Heather Sommer (iTunes)

Next week, the new projects from Foster The People and Jack Harlow are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews