Tag Archives: Quando Rondo

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of May 7, 2021

Know your new music releases.

Here’s what we know so far… New Music Friday is looking amazing with albums from Aly & AJ, Bebe Rexha and Rag’N’Bone Man, as well as singles from Coldplay, J. Cole and P!nk. The higher chart powers are ready to reveal themselves:

Notable albums out this week: Aly & AJ‘s A Touch Of The Beat Gets You Up On Your Feet Gets You Out And Then Into The Sun (iTunes), Amy Winehouse‘s At The BBC (iTunes), Ashe‘s Ashlyn (iTunes), Bailey Bryan‘s Fresh Start (iTunes), Bebe Rexha‘s Better Mistakes (iTunes), Cheat Codes‘s Hellraisers, Part 1 (iTunes), Chloe Moriondo‘s Blood Bunny (iTunes), Cochise‘s Benbow Crescent (iTunes), Dodie‘s Build A Problem (iTunes), Jack Ingram/Miranda Lambert/Jon Randall‘s The Marfa Tapes (iTunes), Jeremy Zucker/Chelsea Cutler‘s Brent: Live From The Internet (iTunes), Josh Kerr‘s 12 Of 12 (iTunes), Kenny Chesney‘s Here And Now (Deluxe) (iTunes), Mod Sun‘s Internet Killed The Rockstar (Deluxe) (iTunes), Nancy Wilson‘s You And Me (iTunes), Quando Rondo‘s Still Taking Risks (iTunes), Radio Company‘s Vol. 2 (iTunes), Rag’N’Bone Man‘s Life By Misadventure (iTunes), Remi Wolf‘s We Love Dogs! (iTunes), Toosii‘s Thank You For Believing (iTunes), Travis Tritt‘s Set In Stone (iTunes), Van Morrison‘s Latest Record Project, Vol. 1 (iTunes), Weezer‘s Van Weezer (iTunes), Zayde Wølf‘s Neon Blood Type (iTunes), Girls5eva (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: 19&You‘s 19&You (iTunes), Alfie Templeman‘s Forever Isn’t Long Enough (iTunes), Between Friends‘s Tape 003 (iTunes), Fickle Friends‘s Weird Years (Season 2) (iTunes), Fiji Blue‘s Reasons You Should Care (iTunes), Joseph Ray‘s 300 Below (iTunes), Kelsy Karter‘s Live From Nowhere (iTunes), Marcellus Juvann‘s Hardheaded (iTunes), Melvoni‘s Return To Sender (iTunes), Salem‘s Salem II (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“90s Kids (Unplugged)”, Jax (iTunes)
“A-O-K” and “Momma Told Me Imma Be”, Tai Verdes (iTunes)
“All I Know So Far”, P!nk (iTunes)
“All I Want”, Boys Noize featuring Jake Shears (iTunes)
“Astronaut In The Ocean (Remix)”, Masked Wolf featuring G-Eazy & DDG (iTunes)
“Astronomy”, Conan Gray (iTunes)
“Bad For Me”, Sebastian Javier (iTunes)
“Baddest”, Imanbek & Cher Lloyd (iTunes)
“Balcony”, Dayglow (iTunes)
“Bored”, Wingtip (iTunes)
“Bout Me”, Coi Leray (iTunes)
“Close To You”, Bklava (iTunes)
“Closer”, Saint Nomad (iTunes)
“Cry And Drive”, CXLOE (iTunes)
“Dark Horse” and “Medicine”, Sydney Mack (iTunes)
“Dark Skinned”, RAY BLK (iTunes)
“Dimension”, Alex Porat (iTunes)
“Emily Ivory”, Guster (iTunes)
“Fast (Motion)”, Saweetie (iTunes)
“Federal”, SpotemGottem (iTunes)
“Feel Something”, Joshua Bassett (iTunes)
“Forevermore”, Cuco (iTunes)
“F.R.A.”, REI AMI (iTunes)
“Freckles”, Eves Karydas (iTunes)
“Funeral”, Maisie Peters featuring James Bay (iTunes)
“Get Together”, David Guetta (iTunes)
“Going Down South”, The Black Keys (iTunes)
“Golden Boy”, Bryce Fox (iTunes)
“Hello Baby”, Young M.A. featuring Fivio Foreign (iTunes)
“Hide And Seek (Le Youth Remix)”, Catie Turner (iTunes)
“High Water”, Elephante (iTunes)
“Higher Power”, Coldplay (iTunes)
“Hollywood Sucks”, KennyHoopla featuring Travis Barker (iTunes)
“House Of Cards”, Alexander Stewart (iTunes)
“Hurts 2 Hate Somebody (Chase Atlantic Remix)”, ELIO featuring No Rome (iTunes)
“I Need You (To Be Wrong)”, Switchfoot (iTunes)
“I Only Love You When I’m Sad”, Lillian Hepler (iTunes)
“I’d Rather Be Here”, Dylan Fraser (iTunes)
“Iowa”, Donovan Woods & Aiofe O’Donovan (iTunes)
“Interlude”, J. Cole (iTunes)
“Into The Mystery”, NEEDTOBREATHE (iTunes)
“Isn’t Everyone”, HEALTH & Nine Inch Nails (iTunes)
“Jorge”, Cat & Calmell (iTunes)
“Knock Knock”, Nardo Wick (iTunes)
“Know Me Again”, Cian Ducrot featuring Cate (iTunes)
“Last Call”, Kidd G (iTunes)
“Latest Trends”, A1 x J1 featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie (iTunes)
“Lay Wit Ya”, Isaiah Rashad featuring Duke Deuce (iTunes)
“Like That”, JP Saxe (iTunes)
“Lost”, Jake Bugg (iTunes)
“Love Like This”, Maximillian (iTunes)
“Mess It Up”, Gracie Abrams (iTunes)
“Middle Of Love”, Jake Wesley Rogers (iTunes)
“Miss The Rage”, Trippie Redd featuring Playboi Carti (iTunes)
“Money”, Tom Odell (iTunes)
“Monogamy”, Emilie Adams (iTunes)
“My Point Of You”, Matilda Mann (iTunes)
“Never Been In Love”, Haley Mae Campbell (iTunes)
“Never Left”, Lil Tecca (iTunes)
“Only One”, Felix Cartal & Karen Harding (iTunes)
“Oppanese”, Fredo Bang (iTunes)
“PBJ”, Tay Money (iTunes)
“Perfect Timing”, YG, Mozzy & Blxst (iTunes)
“Purge The Poison”, MARINA featuring Pussy Riot (iTunes)
“Ready Or Not”, Douwe Bob (iTunes)
“REM”, Mac Wetha (iTunes)
“Run”, OneRepublic (iTunes)
“Salsa”, TheHxliday (iTunes)
“Say Something”, Nick Wilson (iTunes)
“She Goes To Work”, Jake Dodds (iTunes)
“Sideways”, Illenium, Valerie Broussard & Nurko (iTunes)
“Small Talk”, Russ (iTunes)
“So Good”, Joan (iTunes)
“Somebody’s Song”, Kyd The Band (iTunes)
“Strawberry Cheeks”, Ūla (iTunes)
“Tequila Talkin'”, Kameron Marlowe (iTunes)
“The Catch (Acoustic)”, FRANKIE (iTunes)
“The Long Way Home”, Powfu featuring Sara Kays & Sarcastic Sounds (iTunes)
“Thirdwheeler”, Reuben Gray (iTunes)
“Through The Storm”, Don Diablo featuring Jordan Mackampa (iTunes)
“Thumbin'”, Kash Doll (iTunes)
“Tiempo”, Ozuna (iTunes)
“War In Your Arms”, Ben Abraham (iTunes)
“We Are Between”, Modest Mouse (iTunes)
“What Is Love”, Showtek featuring Theresa Rex (iTunes)
“What You Need”, Don Toliver (iTunes)
“Who’s Hurting Who”, Jack Savoretti featuring Nile Rodgers (iTunes)
“Who’s Your Money On? (Plastic House)”, Inhaler (iTunes)
“Witness Trees”, Henry Jamison (iTunes)
“Worldwide”, Emanuel (iTunes)
“Xcxoplex”, A.G. Cook & Charli XCX (iTunes)

Next week, the new albums from J. Cole and The Black Keys are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews