Tag Archives: Papa Roach

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of May 19, 2017

Parkin’ in the top lot.

Another awesome May weekend is upon us, and the weather, much like the music, is getting hotter and hotter. Take a dip inside this pool of pop, rock, country and more, as we serve up the action on this week’s notable releases:

LINKIN PARK – One More Light (iTunes)
This California band is out with their seventh studio album, and while it’s not the next Hybrid Theory, one could theorize that it is a strong contender for the top slot on next week’s Billboard 200 listing. It’s led by a polarizing first single, “Heavy”, featuring faceless favorite Kiiara. It tanked at the Alternative format, but it remains in the top 20 at both Hot AC and Top 40 radio. We shall see how the album performs soon.

RASCAL FLATTS – Back To Us (iTunes)
The 11th studio album from this enduring trio follows a seasonal album from last fall, which reached the top ten on the Country list. This set is also led by an interesting single, “Yours If You Want It”, which has struggled with a sluggish run (at least, for a lead single by the group) up the Country airplay chart. However, their fan base is strong enough to lead the band to another solid debut.

More albums out this week: A R I Z O N A‘s Gallery (iTunes), Fastball‘s Step Into The Light (iTunes), Missio‘s Loner (iTunes), MisterWives‘s Connect The Dots (iTunes), Papa Roach‘s Crooked Teeth (iTunes), Snoop Dogg‘s Neva Left (iTunes), Dirty Dancing (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

More EPs out this week: David Archuleta‘s Orion (iTunes), Jasmine Thompson‘s Wonderland (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:
“All Around The World”, Mura Masa featuring Desiigner (iTunes)
“Automatic”, Mondo Cozmo (iTunes)
“Baby Who”, The Aces (iTunes)
“Bad Liar”, Selena Gomez (iTunes)
“Bones”, Dotan (iTunes)
“California Numb”, Cloves (iTunes)
“Can’t Believe”, Kranium featuring Ty Dolla $ign & WizKid (iTunes)
“Castle On The Hill (Seeb Remix)”, Ed Sheeran (iTunes)
“Crying In The Club”, Camila Cabello (iTunes)
“Dead”, Madison Beer (iTunes)
“Death Wish”, Terror Jr (iTunes)
“Dig Down”, Muse (iTunes)
“Dime”, Rachel Crow (iTunes)
“Girlhood”, The Preatures (iTunes)
“Hands”, Mike Perry featuring The Vamps and Sabrina Carpenter (iTunes)
“Heavy”, Oh Wonder (iTunes)
“Higher”, Lemaitre featuring Maty Noyes (iTunes)
“Hold On (Deepend Remix)”, Chord Overstreet (iTunes)
“I Like Me Better”, Lauv (iTunes)
“I Need You”, Win And Woo x Bryce Fox (iTunes)
“Light Us Up”, Matrix & Futurebound featuring Calum Scott (iTunes)
“No Love For The Wild”, HAERTS (iTunes)
“No Vacancy”, OneRepublic featuring Sebastian Yatra (iTunes)
“OK”, Robin Schulz featuring James Blunt (iTunes)
“Party’s Over”, Astrid S (iTunes)
“Passport Home (Deepend Remix)”, JP Cooper (iTunes)
“Shape Of You”, EZA (iTunes)
“Stay Another Night”, Chris Ayer (iTunes)
“Strip That Down”, Liam Payne featuring Quavo (iTunes)
“Switch”, Iggy Azalea featuring Anitta (iTunes)
“The Line”, RAYE (iTunes)
“The Way I Are (Dance With Somebody)”, Bebe Rexha featuring Lil Wayne (iTunes)
“Tired”, Alan Walker featuring Gavin James (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new albums from Lil Yachty and more. Listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (January 27)

"Knows" a bit about topping the charts.

“Knows” a bit about topping the charts.

Are you riding out the Blizzard of 2015 at home like millions of others in the U.S.? Need some new sounds while you shovel like never before? Chill out, man. Here are the albums and singles that are new in stores for the week of January 27:

  • This week marks the return of R&B singer Ne-Yo and his new album Non-Fiction. It’s his first album in just over two years and features the hits “She Knows” (featuring Juicy J) and “Time Of Our Lives” (with Pitbull.) With airplay up at multiple formats, including CHR, Rhythmic and Urban radio, this should be the highest entry on the Billboard 200 next week. (iTunes)
  • You know his international hit “Budapest”, currently #1 on AAA radio in the States, and now George Ezra‘s Wanted On Voyage is finally out here after an international release last year. Look for the song to slowly crossover this spring and summer. As for the album, a top 20 debut should be in order, if not higher. (iTunes)
  • Currently approaching the Urban AC top ten with “Goodnight Kisses”, Charlie Wilson is spreading the love around on Forever Charlie as he looks to try and crack the top ten for the fourth time as a solo act. Will the upper demo come out for it? We’ll see. (iTunes)
  • Other releases out this week include: Derek Minor‘s Empire (iTunes), Jamie Cullum‘s Interlude (iTunes), Kenny G‘s Brazilian Nights (iTunes), Milo Greene‘s Control (iTunes), Papa Roach‘s F.E.A.R. (iTunes), Prelow‘s Why Does Everything Happen So Much (EP) (iTunes), Punch Brothers‘s The Phosphorescent Blues (iTunes), Ricky Dillon‘s RPD (EP) (iTunes), The Lone Bellow‘s Then Came The Morning (iTunes) and Tony Lucca‘s Tony Lucca (iTunes).

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Black Sun”, a new single from Death Cab For Cutie. (iTunes)
  • “Hurricane”, the new single from the band Lifehouse. (iTunes)
  • “Shots”, new from Imagine Dragons. (iTunes)

Next week, Bob DylanFifth Harmony and the latest in the NOW That’s What I Call Music! series will be competing for top five debuts. Who takes the top spot? A full preview is coming in seven days!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews