Tag Archives: One OK Rock

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of February 15, 2019

Oh “Say”, can you chart?

Can’t say it’s an uneventful week for fresh releases with all these titles in the mix! Here are all the notable albums and singles hitting the market as Valentine’s Day concludes:

AVRIL LAVIGNE – Head Above Water (iTunes)
Features: the title track, a recent top 30 entry on the Hot AC chart, as well as the Nicki Minaj-assisted single “Dumb Blonde”

FLORIDA GEORGIA LINE – Can’t Say I Ain’t Country (iTunes)
Features: “Simple”, a #1 song last fall on the Country chart, and “Talk You Out Of It”, currently in the top 30 at the format

Notable albums out this week: Betty Who‘s Betty (iTunes), Elvis Presley‘s The Best Of The ’68 Comeback Special (iTunes), Hayes Carll‘s What It Is (iTunes), India.Arie‘s Worthy (iTunes), Jukebox The Ghost‘s Off To The Races (Deluxe) (iTunes), Manila Luzon‘s Rules! (iTunes), ONE OK ROCK‘s Eye Of The Storm (iTunes), Picture This‘s MDRN LV (iTunes), Quinn XCII‘s From Michigan With Love (iTunes), Robbie Williams‘s Under The Radar (Vol. 3) (iTunes), Ryan Bingham‘s American Love Song (iTunes), SWMRS‘s Berkeley’s On Fire (iTunes), Tedeschi Trucks Band‘s Signs (iTunes), Trisha Yearwood‘s Let’s Be Frank (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: 1K Phew‘s What’s Understood (iTunes), Chaka Khan‘s Hello Happiness (iTunes), FRANKIE‘s STA7GES (iTunes), Joey Graceffa‘s Kingdom (iTunes), Kid Buu‘s Blind For Love 2 (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“1 Sided Love”, Blackbear (iTunes)
“11 Minutes”, YUNGBLUD & Halsey featuring Travis Barker (iTunes)
“365”, Zedd & Katy Perry (iTunes)
“Adore You”, Jessie Ware (iTunes)
“Anyone Out There”, Iselin (iTunes)
“Beggar’s Song”, Matt Maeson (iTunes)
“Blue”, SG Lewis (iTunes)
“Butterfly”, Kehlani (iTunes)
“Cold In L.A.”, Why Don’t We (iTunes)
“Communication”, Aaron Taos (iTunes)
“Cuz I Love You”, Lizzo (iTunes)
“Dance Tonight”, Jon Langston (iTunes)
“Dancing With A Stranger (Acoustic)”, Sam Smith & Normani (iTunes)
“Don’t Call Me Up (R3HAB Remix)”, Mabel (iTunes)
“Don’t Count Me Out”, Flawes (iTunes)
“Don’t Feel Like Crying (MK Remix)”, Sigrid (iTunes)
“Dead 2 Me”, Emily Vaughn (iTunes)
“Dinner & Diatribes”, Hozier (iTunes)
“Don’t Give Up On Me”, Andy Grammer (iTunes)
“Fever”, Wanderer & Justin Reece (iTunes)
“Fire”, Sara Bareilles (iTunes)
“Fluctuate”, Catfish And The Bottlemen (iTunes)
“Get Well”, Donna Missal (iTunes)
“Giant (Robin Schulz Remix)”, Calvin Harris & Rag’N’Bone Man (iTunes)
“Give Up The Ghost”, LPX (iTunes)
“Greatest Love”, Ciara (iTunes)
“Hard Pass”, Tritonal with Ryann (iTunes)
“Hell Or High Water”, Billy Raffoul (iTunes)
“High Love”, Badflite featuring Kyle Reynolds (iTunes)
“Hold My Breath”, ANNALIA (iTunes)
“Hurts So Much”, Sam Setton (iTunes)
“I Can’t Have Nice Things”, CXLOE (iTunes)
“I Don’t Even Know You Anymore”, Netsky featuring Bazzi & Lil Wayne (iTunes)
“I Heart You”, Baby Ariel (iTunes)
“Ice Me Out (Remix)”, Kash Doll featuring 2 Chainz (iTunes)
“IKYMM”, Love, Abbey (iTunes)
“Last Hurrah”, Bebe Rexha (iTunes)
“Last Night Every Night”, Hannah Jane Lewis (iTunes)
“Let Me See”, Juicy J featuring Kevin Gates & Lil Skies (iTunes)
“Let’s Forget We Were In Love”, Stellie (iTunes)
“Lonely For You”, Armin Van Buuren featuring Bonnie McKee (iTunes)
“Love”, Simon Curtis (iTunes)
“Love Me”, Felix Cartal & Lights (iTunes)
“Love Me Anyway”, Conrad Sewell (iTunes)
“Lovely”, Fly By Midnight (iTunes)
“Loyal”, Jasmine Thompson (iTunes)
“Moral Of The Story”, Ashe (iTunes)
“Move On (Dwilly Remix)”, Mike Posner (iTunes)
“Never Go Back”, Dennis Lloyd (iTunes)
“Never Too Scared”, Luke Christopher (iTunes)
“New Habit”, DUSK featuring Call Me Loop (iTunes)
“New House”, Rex Orange County (iTunes)
“No Matter Where You Are”, Adam Friedman (iTunes)
“Nothing Left To Say”, XYLØ (iTunes)
“Obvious”, SUMif (iTunes)
“On The Luna”, Foals (iTunes)
“One In A Million”, Otto Knows (iTunes)
“Opening Up”, Cruisr (iTunes)
“Paradise (Acoustic)”, RAY BLK (iTunes)
“Patient”, Monica Martin (iTunes)
“Please Me”, Cardi B x Bruno Mars (iTunes)
“Preach”, John Legend (iTunes)
“Pretend”, CNCO (iTunes)
“Raise A Man”, Alicia Keys (iTunes)
“Ring The Alarm”, Nicky Romero & David Guetta (iTunes)
“Rippling”, Cubbi (iTunes)
“Robbery”, Juice WRLD (iTunes)
“Sad Songs”, Brigetta (iTunes)
“Say So”, PJ Morton x JoJo (iTunes)
“Say Something”, Lucas & Steve (iTunes)
“Selfish”, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike featuring Era Istrefi (iTunes)
“Sleep”, Johnny Orlando (iTunes)
“Someone You Loved (Madism Remix)”, Lewis Capaldi (iTunes)
“Something Better”, Minke (iTunes)
“Sticky”, John The Blind (iTunes)
“Stay Young”, Maisie Peters (iTunes)
“Summer”, ALMA (iTunes)
“That’s How Strong Our Love Is”, Bryan Adams featuring Jennifer Lopez (iTunes)
“The Answer”, Jamie Lawson (iTunes)
“The Promise”, Superfruit (iTunes)
“The Sound Of Silence”, Pentatonix (iTunes)
“Think About You”, Kygo featuring Valerie Broussard (iTunes)
“Tudo Bom”, Static & Ben El and J Balvin (iTunes)
“Valentino”, Years & Years and MNEK (iTunes)
“We Could Leave”, Mansionair (iTunes)
“Wild Heart”, SoMo (iTunes)
“You”, Elijah Woods x Jamie Fine (iTunes)
“Your Way”, Jai Wolf featuring Day Wave (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums from Badflower, Kehlani and many more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews