Tag Archives: Mindless Behavior

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of June 24, 2016

"Ain't" beating Drake, but still a strong competitor.

“Ain’t” beating Drake… or will it?

Worried about the “Brexit” situation overseas? Well, regardless of the result, we’ll “Remain” giving you the top new releases every week. On with the show! Here are this week’s new albums and singles:

  • THE AVETT BROTHERS — True Sadness (iTunes)
    • In one of the lighter weeks of 2016 thus far, the North Carolina foursome is looking to score the highest new entry on next week’s list. “Ain’t No Man” is currently in the runner-up spot on the Triple A chart, while it’s approaching the top 30 on Alternative radio. A top five entry is pretty much a given, but just how high will it land? Stay tuned.
  • BROODS — Conscious (iTunes)
    • The New Zealand sibling duo is back with their second album and a new single, “Free”, which is this close to reaching a new career peak for them on the Alternative chart. Their last album cracked the top 50 two years ago, and this one is a likely top 30 contender (if not greater.)
  • More albums out this week: Cash Cash‘s Blood, Sweat & 3 Years (iTunes), Hot Hot Heat‘s Hot Hot Heat (iTunes), Marian Hill‘s ACT ONE (iTunes), Mindless Behavior‘s #officialMBmusic (iTunes), Riff Raff‘s Peach Panther (iTunes)
  • More EPs out this week: Brandyn Burnette‘s State I’m In (iTunes), Hailey Knox‘s A Little Awkward (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “11 Blocks”, Wrabel (iTunes)
  • “Closer”, Ferras (iTunes)
  • “Deserve Better”, Jump Smokers featuring Austin Mahone (iTunes)
  • “Everybody We Know Does”, Chase Rice (iTunes)
  • “Ghostbusters (I’m Not Afraid)”, Fall Out Boy featuring Missy Elliott (iTunes)
  • “Gods”, Maxwell (iTunes)
  • “Got Your Number”, Serena Ryder (iTunes)
  • “Light Me Up”, Ingrid Michaelson (iTunes)
  • “Lost 2.0”, HØØNCH (iTunes)
  • “Make It Up”, Shura (iTunes)
  • “Oasis”, Jasmine Thompson (iTunes)
  • “Rivals”, Usher featuring Future (iTunes)
  • “Six Feet Under”, Billie Eilish (iTunes)
  • “Social”, Cardboard Kids (iTunes)
  • “Sucker For Pain”, Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic & Ty Dolla $ign featuring X Ambassadors (iTunes)
  • “The Story”, LeAnn Rimes (iTunes)
  • “There’s A Girl”, Trent Harmon (iTunes)
  • “Where It All Goes”, Lostboycrow (iTunes)
  • “Wild”, Troye Sivan featuring Alessia Cara (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new releases from American Authors, Blink-182, Maxwell and more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (Mar. 12)

The star (is out today.)

The star (is out today.)

This is Ground Control to Major Releases: go ahead and strut those sales. Here are the new albums orbiting the music universe for the week of March 12:

  • Ziggy Stardust is back with his first album since 2003’s Reality. David Bowie makes a triumphant return with The Next Day, a huge critical success and likely a commercial one too. Two singles from the effort have charted at AAA radio. It will almost certainly be in the top two on next week’s album chart. (iTunes)
  • Challenging Mr. Bowie and going for their fifth number-one album, Bon Jovi release What About Now, featuring leadoff single “Because We Can”. It’s seeing moderate airplay on the adult contemporary formats. (iTunes)
  • The compilation Sound City: Real To Reel is out today, a musical companion to the Dave Grohl-directed film, which features collaborations with him and artists like Paul McCartney and Stevie Nicks. (iTunes)
  • The latest from the man they call Slowhand, Eric Clapton‘s Old Sock, is in stores. It’s his 20th studio album. Current single “Gotta Get Over” is at AAA radio now. (iTunes)
  • R&B boy band Mindless Behavior are back with an Urban hit, “Keep Her On The Low”, and their second full-length release, All Around The World. (iTunes)
  • Christian supergroup Audio Adrenaline puts out their first studio album in five years, Kings & Queens. (iTunes)
  • As the soundtrack to the annual Passion conference, Let The Future Begin puts together top talent and speakers in the world of Christian music. (iTunes)
  • Rockers Adrenaline Mob get their adrenaline pumpin’ with a seven-song covers EP appropriately titled Coverta. (iTunes)
  • Smash‘s Megan Hilty is smashing on her solo release, It Happens All The Time. (iTunes)
  • Guitarist Orianthi, probably best known for her participation in the late Michael Jackson‘s This Is It tour, is out with Heaven In This Hell today. (Amazon)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Body Party”, another song off of Ciara‘s forthcoming album, One Woman Army. It samples “My Boo” by the Ghost Town DJ’s. (iTunes)
  • “Easy”, the first single by Sheryl Crow to be released exclusively to Country radio. (iTunes)
  • “Problem”, a new single from pop and dance singer Natalia Kills. (iTunes)

We’ll be back next week with a hot new release from Justin Timberlake, The 20/20 Experience. It’s expected to be huge. Also, look out for new releases from Country singer Kacey Musgraves and Alternative rockers Walk Off The Earth. See you in seven!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews, Music News