Tag Archives: Midland

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of August 23, 2019

Lover or hate her, she’s a hit.

We may be headed towards the end of a cruel summer, but it’s certainly a cool one when it comes to new music. For all you lovers out there, here are all the top new albums and singles hitting stores this Friday:

TAYLOR SWIFT – Lover (iTunes)
Features: The Brendon Urie-assisted “ME!” and solo hit “You Need To Calm Down”, which reached the top ten at Hot AC and Top 40 radio

Notable albums out this week: BROCKHAMPTON‘s Ginger (iTunes), In Real Life‘s She Do (iTunes), Jidenna‘s 85 To Africa (iTunes), KYLE‘s Light Of Mine (Deluxe) (iTunes), Midland‘s Let It Roll (iTunes), Raphael Saadiq‘s Jimmy Lee (iTunes), Rapsody‘s Eve (iTunes), SAINt JHN‘s Ghetto Lenny’s Love Songs (iTunes), Tommee Profitt‘s Cinematic Songs Vol. 6 (iTunes), 13 Reasons Why (Season 3) (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: AJ Mitchell‘s Slow Dance (iTunes), Missy Elliott‘s Iconology (iTunes), The Band CAMINO‘s Tryhard (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“All Star (Breathe Carolina Remix)”, Smash Mouth (iTunes)
“All The Makin’s Of A Saturday Night”, The Cadillac Three (iTunes)
“Black Cadillac”, Mondo Cozmo (iTunes)
“Bleach”, Call Me Karizma (iTunes)
“British Bombs”, Declan McKenna (iTunes)
“Darkside”, Rence (iTunes)
“Daydreaming”, Milky Chance featuring Tash Sultana (iTunes)
“Degenerates”, A Day To Remember (iTunes)
“Die Young”, Julian Lamadrid (iTunes)
“Do You Miss Me Much”, Craig David (iTunes)
“Don’t Cry”, Peyton List featuring Cannon (iTunes)
“Down For No Reason”, Franke (iTunes)
“Even Though It Hurts”, Devon Gilfillian (iTunes)
“Feels Like Home”, Bea Miller & Jessie Reyez (iTunes)
“Fly When I Fall”, Lewis Watson (iTunes)
“Friends”, Kayden (iTunes)
“Hacienda”, Kevin Griffin (iTunes)
“Harder”, Keala Settle (iTunes)
“Hear It Out Loud”, Emelie Hollow (iTunes)
“Heaven (David Guetta & MORTEN Remix)”, Avicii (iTunes)
“Her Hymn”, Freda James (iTunes)
“Highway”, Cheat Codes, Sofia Reyes & Willy William (iTunes)
“Hit Me Up”, Stefflon Don (iTunes)
“Hot Girl Bummer”, Blackbear (iTunes)
“I Don’t Think I Can Do This Again”, Mura Masa & Clairo (iTunes)
“I Warned Myself”, Charlie Puth (iTunes)
“I’ll Be There”, Walk Off The Earth (iTunes)
“Into The Summer”, Incubus (iTunes)
“Just Like You”, Emotional Oranges (iTunes)
“Keep It Gold”, Surfaces (iTunes)
“Last Text”, Jake Miller (iTunes)
“Lose You Again”, Walk The Moon featuring BRÅVES (iTunes)
“Love Is Love”, Grace Potter (iTunes)
“Love On Myself (Keanu Silva Remix)”, Felix Jaehn featuring Calum Scott (iTunes)
“Meant To Say Hid”, SYML (iTunes)
“Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels (Remix)”, Todrick Hall featuring Ciara (iTunes)
“Never-Ending Summer”, Cyn (iTunes)
“Next”, Aaron Carpenter (iTunes)
“Okay Okay”, Alessia Cara (iTunes)
“Old School Heartbreak”, James Droll (iTunes)
“Optimistic”, X Ambassadors (iTunes)
“People”, The 1975 (iTunes)
“Punching In The Dark”, Hellberg & Aloe Blacc (iTunes)
“Rain”, Ben Platt (iTunes)
“Shelter”, FINNEAS (iTunes)
“Sing Along”, Sturgill Simpson (iTunes)
“Sleep On It”, Gallant (iTunes)
“Someone Else’s Party”, Sam Creighton (iTunes)
“Something Old And Something New”, Maddy Jane (iTunes)
“Sorry I’m Gone”, Kyle Lionhart featuring Emily Reid (iTunes)
“Square 1”, Mahalia (iTunes)
“Summertime Love”, Captain Cuts & Digital Farm Animals (iTunes)
“Sunday”, NEFFEX (iTunes)
“Sweetheart”, Jocelyn Alice (iTunes)
“Take A Number”, Marian Hill featuring Dounia (iTunes)
“The Good & The Bad”, Anthony Ramos (iTunes)
“Thru The Night”, Jack Harlow featuring Bryson Tiller (iTunes)
“Torn”, Ava Max (iTunes)
“Translucent”, Drumaq (iTunes)
“Truth Hurts (Remix)”, Lizzo featuring DaBaby (iTunes)
“Try”, Lost Kings featuring SAFE (iTunes)
“Unpredictable”, Mags (iTunes)
“Wet”, Bibi Bourelly (iTunes)
“What Am I”, Why Don’t We (iTunes)
“What’s My Age Again?/A Milli”, Blink-182 featuring Lil Wayne (iTunes)
“Where I Belong”, HAYES featuring Nico & Vinz (iTunes)
“White Roses (Acoustic)”, Greyson Chance (iTunes)
“Ya Tú Sabes”, CNCO (iTunes)
“You Need To Calm Down (Clean Bandit Remix)”, Taylor Swift (iTunes)
“Young”, Old Dominion (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums from artists like Lana Del Rey, Sheryl CrowTrisha Yearwood and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of September 22, 2017

Mmmm… it’s New Music Friday.

A very happy Rosh Hashanah to all of those celebrating, and the new year calls for some big new releases to top the charts. Here are the albums and singles you need to know this week:

If you feel like rocking out to new music by a couple of hot bands, notable Alternative and Rock albums this week include Gossip (iTunes) by Sleeping With Sirens and Wonderful Wonderful (iTunes) by The Killers. The latter group recently hit #1 on the Triple A chart with the lead single from that set, “The Man”.

They’ve both hit #1 on the Country radio chart, and now, they’ll be competing for the top of that album chart. Notable releases in the genre this week include Everybody (iTunes) by Chris Janson and On The Rocks (iTunes) by Midland. “Drinkin’ Problem” landed the latter trio their first #1 single just a few weeks ago.

It’s a big week for a number of rappers and plenty of hip-hop and R&B projects, with some of the notable titles including By Any Means 2 (iTunes) by Kevin Gates, All Things Work Together (iTunes) by Lecrae and Gemini (iTunes) by Macklemore. Only Lecrae has previously hit #1 on the Billboard 200, with the other two performers going as high as #2.

Of course, we couldn’t go without mentioning this week’s top pop sets, and those notable ones include Double Dutchess (iTunes) by Fergie and Skin&Earth (iTunes) by Lights. The latter title features the track “Giants”, which is making its way up the top 30 at the Hot AC format.

More albums out this week: Circa Survive‘s The Amulet (iTunes), Haley Reinhart‘s What’s That Sound? (iTunes), Ledisi‘s Let Love Rule (iTunes), Van Morrison‘s Roll With The Punches (iTunes), My Little Pony: The Movie (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

More EPs out this week: Harrison Storm‘s Change It All (iTunes), Kygo‘s Stargazing (iTunes), NAWAS‘s Trouble (iTunes), Starrah & Diplo‘s Starrah x Diplo (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:
“A Different Way”, DJ Snake featuring Lauv (iTunes)
“Again”, Noah Cyrus featuring XXXTENTACION (iTunes)
“Beg”, Jack & Jack (iTunes)
“Champion”, Barns Courtney (iTunes)
“Changes”, DeJ Loaf (iTunes)
“Don’t Tempt Me”, MiC LOWRY (iTunes)
“Generous”, Olivia Holt (iTunes)
“Heavy”, Anne-Marie (iTunes)
“Hideaway”, Dan Owen (iTunes)
“Hillside Boys”, Kim Petras (iTunes)
“Hold On To Me”, Hurts (iTunes)
“Hollow”, Super Duper featuring Quinn Lewis (iTunes)
“I Found God”, Mainland (iTunes)
“Into The Blue”, Rationale (iTunes)
“Maybe”, Russ (iTunes)
“Northern Lights”, Jaymes Young (iTunes)
“One Foot”, Walk The Moon (iTunes)
“Phases”, ALMA & French Montana (iTunes)
“Royal Highness”, Tom Grennan (iTunes)
“See You”, Thriving Ivory (iTunes)
“Sexy Dirty Love”, Demi Lovato (iTunes)
“Shy Love”, Sinclair (iTunes)
“Split Stones”, Maggie Rogers (iTunes)
“Starlight”, Emeli Sandé (iTunes)
“Truth Hurts”, Lizzo (iTunes)
“Week Without You”, Miley Cyrus (iTunes)
“What’s Next”, Youngr (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new albums from Demi Lovato, Miley Cyrus, Shania Twain and more. Listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews