Tag Archives: Maddie & Tae

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of April 26, 2019

Meant 2B #1 next week?

As the world awaits the Swift arrival of a certain new single at Midnight, there are plenty of other top releases looking to be listened to this weekend. Here are this Friday’s top new albums and singles hitting the market:

P!NK – Hurts 2B Human (iTunes)
Features: “Walk Me Home”, a current top ten single on the Hot AC list that also ranks in the top 20 on the AC chart and top 40 on the Top 40 chart

ROB THOMAS – Chip Tooth Smile (iTunes)
Features: “One Less Day (Dying Young)”, a current top 20 single on the Hot AC list that also ranks in the top 30 on the AC chart

Notable albums out this week: AJR‘s Neotheater (iTunes), Alan Parsons‘s The Secret (iTunes), Blackbear‘s Anonymous (iTunes), Catfish And The Bottlemen‘s The Balance (iTunes), James TW‘s Chapters (iTunes), Josh Ritter‘s Fever Breaks (iTunes), Olivia O’Brien‘s Was It Even Real? (iTunes), Rick Springfield‘s Orchestrating My Life (iTunes), The Cranberries‘s In The End (iTunes), For The Throne: Music Inspired By Game Of Thrones (Soundtrack) (iTunes), UglyDolls (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Dylan Scott‘s Nothing To Do Town (iTunes), Emily Vaughn‘s Bitch Bops (iTunes), Kwassa‘s FKA KYKO (iTunes), Maddie & Tae‘s One Heart To Another (iTunes), Marina‘s Fear (iTunes), Rhys Lewis‘s In Between Minds (iTunes), Shae Jacobs‘s What’s Hard To Say (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“85% (Acoustic)”, Loote (iTunes)
“96”, Gavin Haley (iTunes)
“909”, EDEN (iTunes)
“All For You”, Wilkinson featuring Karen Harding (iTunes)
“Back In My Arms”, Carlie Hanson (iTunes)
“Brave”, Don Diablo & Jessie J (iTunes)
“Broken”, Kim Petras (iTunes)
“Cellophane”, FKA Twigs (iTunes)
“Come On Snake, Let’s Rattle”, Evan Konrad (iTunes)
“Crash”, Froy (iTunes)
“Daylight”, PLGRMS (iTunes)
“Different Kind Of Love”, Hannah Grace (iTunes)
“Doom Days”, Bastille (iTunes)
“Do You Mean”, The Chainsmokers featuring Ty Dolla $ign & Bülow (iTunes)
“Drugs & The Internet”, Lauv (iTunes)
“Eagle Birds”, The Black Keys (iTunes)
“Either You Love Me Or You Don’t”, Plested (iTunes)
“Enemy”, Sandro Cavazza (iTunes)
“Grateful”, Mahalia (iTunes)
“Grow Young”, Brynn Cartelli (iTunes)
“He Don’t Love Me”, Winona Oak (iTunes)
“Hello Sunshine”, Bruce Springsteen (iTunes)
“If You’re Gonna Lie”, FLETCHER (iTunes)
“Illest”, Baker Grace (iTunes)
“Keep You Close”, FRENSHIP (iTunes)
“Learn To Lose”, Bakermat featuring Alex Clare (iTunes)
“Light It Up”, Marshmello featuring Tyga & Chris Brown (iTunes)
“LIITA”, Felix Jaehn featuring Brother Leo (iTunes)
“Loved By You”, Terror Jr (iTunes)
“ME!”, Taylor Swift featuring Brendon Urie (iTunes)
“Mulholland”, James Blake (iTunes)
“Next To You”, Digital Farm Animals & Becky G featuring Rvssian (iTunes)
“No Lo Trates”, Pitbull featuring Natti Natasha & Daddy Yankee (iTunes)
“Okay”, LANY & Julia Michaels (iTunes)
“Only Everything”, Quinn Lewis (iTunes)
“Only If You Want It”, Magdalena Bay (iTunes)
“Out For Blood”, Sum 41 (iTunes)
“Out Of My Hands”, SHY Martin (iTunes)
“Phases”, PRETTYMUCH (iTunes)
“Poison”, Mr. Popular (iTunes)
“Radio”, Rammstein (iTunes)
“Rare (Jaydon Lewis Remix)”, Ruth B (iTunes)
“Right As Rain”, Collective Soul (iTunes)
“Smile”, Sam Creighton (iTunes)
“So Long”, Diplo featuring Cam (iTunes)
“Summer Days”, Martin Garrix featuring Macklemore & Patrick Stump (iTunes)
“Tear It All Apart”, Unsecret featuring Matthew Perryman Jones (iTunes)
“Vossi Bop”, Stormzy (iTunes)
“When I Die”, Alexander 23 (iTunes)
“WOW”, Zara Larsson (iTunes)
“You Lately”, Xavier Dunn (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums and EPs from Judah & The Lion, Vampire Weekend and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of August 28, 2015

Everybody's working for The Weeknd.

Everybody’s working for The Weeknd.

This week’s New Music Friday serves up some melodic madness, showcasing two notable sets that may stick around the top tier of the chart, and a number of big instant grat tracks and new singles. Here’s a look at the week’s new album and single releases:

  • THE WEEKND — Beauty Behind The Madness (iTunes)
    • It’s sure to have one of the biggest openings of the year, and given the Canadian performer’s two pop radio #1’s in the last three months, the hits are likely to keep on coming through next year. As this post goes up, “Can’t Feel My Face” and “The Hills” occupy the top two positions on iTunes. Look for the album to easily be #1, and we’ll see if it can make it to a second week should its opening frame exceed expectations.
  • HALSEY — Badlands (iTunes)
    • After stalling beneath the top 50 on Alternative radio earlier this year with “Ghost”, which was first aired on Hits 1 last summer, this 20-year-old New Jersey singer, born Ashley Frangipane, is making waves with “New Americana” at both radio and retail. Her debut album should land in the runner-up spot on next week’s chart.
  • MADDIE & TAE — Start Here (iTunes)
    • They topped the Country survey for a week in December with the hit “Girl In A Country Song”, and after an album delay, these two ladies from Nashville are ready to start their journey on the Billboard 200. Current release “Fly” is flirting with the top ten on Country radio at the moment.
  • More albums out this week: Atlas Genius‘s Inanimate Objects (iTunes), Audra Day‘s Cheers To The Fall (iTunes), Beach House‘s Depression Cherry (iTunes), Ben Rector‘s Brand New (iTunes), Foals‘s What Went Down (iTunes), Kottonmouth Kings‘s Krown Power (iTunes), Motörhead‘s Bad Magic (iTunes), Soilwork‘s The Ride Majestic (iTunes), Van Morrison‘s The Essential Van Morrison (iTunes), the soundtrack (in a Special Version) to Pitch Perfect 2 (iTunes)
  • More EPs out this week: Alessia Cara‘s Four Pink Walls (iTunes), Frankie‘s Dreamstate (iTunes), Nichole Nordeman‘s The Unmaking (iTunes), ZZ Ward‘s Love And War (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Boom”, Simple Plan (iTunes)
  • “Boy And A Girl Thing”, Mo Pitney (iTunes)
  • “Change The Channel”, Francesco Yates (iTunes)
  • “Circles”, Jana Kramer (iTunes)
  • “Do It Now”, Jasmine Thompson (iTunes)
  • “Downtown”, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis featuring Eric Nally, Melle Mel, Kool Moe Dee and Grandmaster Caz (iTunes)
  • “For A Better Day”, Avicii (iTunes)
  • “Friend Zone”, Danielle Bradbery (iTunes)
  • “Hair”, Little Mix (iTunes)
  • “Hula Hoop”, OMI (iTunes)
  • “Last Night In The City”, Duran Duran featuring Kiesza (iTunes)
  • “Roots”, Imagine Dragons (iTunes)
  • “Sign Of The Times”, Cee Lo Green (iTunes)
  • “State Of My Head”, Shinedown (iTunes)
  • “Until The World Goes Cold”, Trivium (iTunes)
  • “What Do You Mean”, Justin Bieber (iTunes)

Next Friday, our preview will include new albums from The Arcs and Travi$ Scott, as well as an EP from Troye Sivan. See you then!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews