Tag Archives: Leonard Cohen

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of November 22, 2019

Champions of the chart world.

If you want something hot to play, we suggest looking at our updated release schedule. After all, there’s plenty of great music to discover from both new and established acts. These albums and singles hit stores this Friday:

COLDPLAY – Everyday Life (iTunes)
Features: “Orphans”, a top five song on the Alternative radio chart

JASON ALDEAN – 9 (iTunes)
Features: “We Back”, a top 20 song on the Country radio chart

Notable albums out this week: Beck‘s Hyperspace (iTunes), Bing Crosby & London Symphony Orchestra‘s Bing At Christmas (iTunes), Davido‘s A Good Time (iTunes), Delaney Jane‘s Dirty Pretty Things (iTunes), Hannah Diamond‘s Reflections (iTunes), Labrinth‘s Imagination & The Misfit Kid (iTunes), Leonard Cohen‘s Thanks For The Dance (iTunes), Lewis Capaldi‘s Divinely Uninspired To a Hellish Extent (Extended) (iTunes), Nina Nesbitt‘s The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change & The Flowers Will Fall (iTunes), Robbie Williams‘s The Christmas Present (Deluxe) (iTunes), Rod Stewart & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra‘s You’re In My Heart (iTunes), Scarypoolparty‘s Exit Form (iTunes), Tinashe‘s Songs For You (iTunes), Trippie Redd‘s A Love Letter To You 4 (iTunes), X Lovers‘s Virgin (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Billy Lockett‘s Reset (iTunes), Des Rocs‘s Martyr Parade (iTunes), Emily Burns‘s My Town (iTunes), Grace VanderWaal‘s Letters: Volume 1 (iTunes), Nasty Cherry‘s Season 1 (iTunes), Phangs‘s A Flash_ (iTunes), PRETTYMUCH‘s INTL (iTunes), Ruelle‘s Exodus (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“(It Wouldn’t Be) Christmas Without You”, Wrabel (iTunes)
“Aliens”, The Griswolds (iTunes)
“Bad News Baby”, ALMA (iTunes)
“Be Okay”, Jordan Fisher (iTunes)
“Be Yours”, Deepend (iTunes)
“By Your Side”, Crystal Fighters featuring Dagny (iTunes)
“Can’t Explain It”, Chika featuring Charlie Wilson (iTunes)
“Can’t Fight This Feeling”, Bastille (iTunes)
“Chewing Cotton Wool”, The Japanese House (iTunes)
“Christmas In The Country” and “The Christmas Song”, Thomas Rhett (iTunes)
“Close Your Eyes”, Felix Jaehn & VIZE featuring Miss Li (iTunes)
“Consider Me Yours”, MKTO (iTunes)
“Crying My Eyes Out”, Stephen Puth (iTunes)
“Die Young (Oliver Nelson Remix)”, Sheppard (iTunes)
“Dirty Dirty”, Smokepurpp featuring Lil Skies (iTunes)
“Doin’ Too Much”, SAYGRACE (iTunes)
“Don’t Start Now (Dom Dolla Remix)”, Dua Lipa (iTunes)
“Evergreen”, Scott Helman (iTunes)
“Fall On Me”, A Great Big World & Christina Aguilera (iTunes)
“Flying So Far”, Tyde Levi (iTunes)
“Future Pain”, Vanessa Carlton (iTunes)
“Hallelujah”, HAIM (iTunes)
“Here To Love (#FightRacism)”, Lenny Kravitz (iTunes)
“Home Tonight” and “In A Hurry”, Paul McCartney (iTunes)
“I Choose You”, Adam Melchor (iTunes)
“I Don’t Wanna Get Wise”, The Who (iTunes)
“I’m Fine”, Spencer Barnett (iTunes)
“If That’s Alright”, Dylan Dunlap (iTunes)
“Jackboot Jump (Live)”, Hozier (iTunes)
“Leading The Pack”, Sam Tinnesz (iTunes)
“Loneliest Time Of Year”, Mabel (iTunes)
“Love You For A Long Time”, Maggie Rogers (iTunes)
“Make It To Heaven”, David Guetta, MORTEN & Raye (iTunes)
“Massacre, The New American Dream”, Palaye Royale (iTunes)
“Million Ways (Tobtok Remix)”, HRVY (iTunes)
“Money Diamonds Roses”, Lolo Zouaï (iTunes)
“My Own Dance”, Kesha (iTunes)
“Never Be Another Like You”, Billy Raffoul (iTunes)
“Not Around”, Zac Pajak (iTunes)
“On & On”, Alok & Dynoro (iTunes)
“One I’ve Been Missing”, Little Mix (iTunes)
“Own It”, Stormzy featuring Ed Sheeran & Burna Boy (iTunes)
“Popular Monster”, Falling In Reverse (iTunes)
“Same Love”, Prince Fox (iTunes)
“Shut Up And Kiss Me”, Echosmith (iTunes)
“Side Effects”, Carlie Hanson (iTunes)
“Silent Night (Christmas Is Coming)”, Sting & Shaggy (iTunes)
“Sinning With You”, Sam Hunt (iTunes)
“Something Real”, Summer Walker featuring London On Da Track & Chris Brown (iTunes)
“Stay”, Alt Bloom (iTunes)
“Stay”, Gracie Abrams (iTunes)
“Stay” and The Wrong Ones”, JC Stewart (iTunes)
“Still Fighting For It”, ZAYDE WØLF (iTunes)
“Straight To Hell”, Ozzy Osbourne (iTunes)
“Sunday Morning”, Mitch James (iTunes)
“Tapestry”, Bruno Major (iTunes)
“Tears Of Gold”, Faouzia (iTunes)
“Teenage Heartbreak”, Yuna featuring MadeinTYO & MIYAVI (iTunes)
“The Chain”, Evanescence (iTunes)
“Then There Were Two”, Mark Ronson & Anderson .Paak (iTunes)
“Time Machine”, Alicia Keys (iTunes)
“Unfaithful”, Dennis Lloyd (iTunes)
“Unstoppable”, AJ Mitchell (iTunes)
“What I Do…”, Taylor Janzen (iTunes)
“You & I (Acoustic)”, Harrison Storm (iTunes)
“Youth”, Swim Mountain (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums like the Jagged Little Pill soundtrack and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews