Tag Archives: Dawes

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of June 22, 2018

Disco never died.

Don’t panic! There’s plenty of time to check out all these dazzling new singles and albums hitting shelves. These are the notable digital and physical releases headed into the market this Friday:

PANIC! AT THE DISCO – Pray For The Wicked (iTunes)
Led by the Alternative radio hit “Say Amen (Saturday Night)”, which is approaching the top spot at the format, the new set by Brendon Urie and crew is in for a wickedly good week. It’s looking likely that Pray will debut at #1 on next week’s Billboard 200 chart, though a surprise release could pop up at any time. Still, we must have, ahem, high hopes that it shall succeed…

BEBE REXHA – Expectations (iTunes)
Singer and songwriter Rexha’s first full-length project comes after a series of EPs during the past few years. It features the country and pop radio hit “Meant To Be”, a collaboration with Florida Georgia Line. The follow-up single, “I’m A Mess”, hits the latter format in a few days. With solid streaming numbers, it should break into the top ten.

Notable albums out this week: Ben Rector‘s Magic (iTunes), Dan + Shay‘s Dan + Shay (iTunes), Dawes‘s Passwords (iTunes), Lecrae and Zaytoven‘s Let The Trap Say Amen (iTunes), Nine Inch Nails‘s Bad Witch (iTunes), Teyana Taylor‘s KTSE (Keep That Same Energy) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Aaron Taos‘s Night Thoughts (iTunes), Billy Raffoul‘s 1975 (iTunes), Colouring‘s Bn (iTunes), Dan Sadin‘s Dan Sadin (iTunes), John Splithoff‘s Make It Happen (iTunes), Marshmello‘s Joytime II (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“A Brighter Love” and “Paradise Is Waiting”, St. Lucia (iTunes)
“All The Ways”, Meghan Trainor (iTunes)
“Be Right Here”, Kungs & Stargate featuring Goldn (iTunes)
“Big God”, Florence + The Machine (iTunes)
“Burn One Turn One”, Stone Sour (iTunes)
“Chasing Stars”, Fleurie (iTunes)
“Doesn’t Matter”, Gallant featuring A$AP Ferg (iTunes)
“Fernando”, Cher & Andy Garcia (iTunes)
“Fresh Roses”, Juke Ross (iTunes)
“Friends (Justin Caruso Remix)”, Marshmello & Anne-Marie (iTunes)
“F**k Forever”, Third Eye Blind (iTunes)
“GHOST”, Jaden Smith (iTunes)
“Goldchains”, Tyde Levi (iTunes)
“Hands On Me”, White Panda featuring Loote (iTunes)
“Hate Loving You”, Dakota (iTunes)
“Hollywood”, Gorillaz featuring Snoop Dogg & Jamie Principle (iTunes)
“Hooked On A Feeling”, Jacob Sartorius (iTunes)
“Hope”, Old Sea Brigade (iTunes)
“If You Were Mine (Acoustic)”, Ocean Park Standoff (iTunes)
“Just For A Moment”, Gryffin featuring Iselin (iTunes)
“Legends” and “Rich And Blind”, Juice WRLD (iTunes)
“Let’s Get Ill”, DJ Snake & Mercer (iTunes)
“Loop”, Paperwhite (iTunes)
“Low (Domenico Tori + Sondr Remixes)”, Lenny Kravitz (iTunes)
“Medicine”, New Hope Club (iTunes)
“Missing You”, Cazzette featuring Parson James (iTunes)
“Move To Miami (Darell Remix)”, Enrique Iglesias featuring Pitbull (iTunes)
“My Way”, Tom Walker (iTunes)
“New Eyes”, Nicklas Sahl (iTunes)
“Oh Child”, Robin Schulz & Piso 21 (iTunes)
“On My Love”, We The Kings (iTunes)
“On The Ball”, Bryce Vine (iTunes)
“Only You”, Cheat Codes & Little Mix (iTunes)
“Palo Santo”, Years & Years (iTunes)
“Paper Cut”, Sophie Simmons (iTunes)
“Pull Up”, Martin Jensen (iTunes)
“Put It To Bed”, JHart (iTunes)
“Real Life”, KONGOS (iTunes)
“Ring Ring”, Jax Jones featuring Mabel and Rich The Kid (iTunes)
“Rookie”, Aqua (iTunes)
“Safe”, Daya (iTunes)
“Skipping Stones”, Dan Reynolds & Hans Zimmer (iTunes)
“Sober”, Demi Lovato (iTunes)
“Spiraling Down”, Maty Noyes (iTunes)
“Summer On You”, PRETTYMUCH (iTunes)
“Switch”, 6LACK (iTunes)
“The Boy In The Bubble”, Alec Benjamin (iTunes)
“The Light Is Coming”, Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj (iTunes)
“Version Of Me”, Kimbra x Dawn (iTunes)
“We Can Do Better (Piano Version)”, Matt Simons (iTunes)
“What Would You Do For Love”, NERVO (iTunes)
“When I Grow Up”, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike featuring Wiz Khalifa (iTunes)
“Whenever”, Kris Kross Amsterdam x The Boy Next Door featuring Conor Maynard (iTunes)
“World Rage”, Lil Skies (iTunes)
“Wrong Move”, R3HAB & THRDLIFE featuring Olivia Holt (iTunes)
“You’re Not Wrong”, Wet (iTunes)

Next week: look out for new albums from Drake, Florence + The Machine, Gorillaz and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (April 9)

"Still Into" rocking out.

“Still Into” rocking out.

Country and rock take over on this edition of Turn It Up Tuesday. Here are the new releases in stores for the week of April 9:

  • Former rock quintet, now turned trio Paramore are back with their fourth album on Fueled By Ramen, the self-titled Paramore. “Now” is the first alternative radio single from it, while “Still Into You” goes to mainstream radio. Their last album debuted at #2 and went Gold. Could this one do the same? (iTunes)
  • You probably saw him perform with Dierks Bentley and Hunter Hayes on the ACM Awards on Sunday. Now, Brad Paisley‘s Wheelhouse is in stores. Current single “Beat This Summer” is beating up the competition on Country radio. (iTunes)
  • Speaking on Country acts, Eric Church has a new full-length album performed in concert coming out today, Live: Caught In The Act. (iTunes)
  • On the heels of single “Dope”, featuring Rick Ross, rapper Tyga releases Hotel California, his third album. (iTunes)
  • The folk quartet known as Dawes go “From A Window Seat” and out into record stores with Stories Don’t End, their third studio album. (iTunes)
  • After releasing a Part 1 last year, the rock group Stone Sour puts out House of Gold & Bones – Part 2 today. The first single, “Do Me A Favor”, is another top ten hit for them on Active Rock radio. (iTunes)
  • Danish metal band Volbeat return with their first album in three years, Outlaw Gentleman and Shady Ladies. (iTunes)
  • Legendary singer and songwriter Paul Anka releases his Duets album this week, featuring collaborations with Celine Dion, Willie Nelson and more classic artists. (iTunes)
  • Jazz man Boney James is swaying to The Beat, his new studio album, which includes the single “Maker Of Love” with singer Raheem Devaughn. (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

Their songs know what you did in the dark, but will Fall Out Boy‘s new album, Save Rock And Roll, see the light at #1 next week? A preview is coming in seven!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews, Music News