Tag Archives: A$AP Ferg

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of August 18, 2017

Still doing well.

Hey there, need a break from all the crazy political news as of late? Well, there’s a fair amount of new music out this week, with a number of superstar singles hitting the marketplace. Here are the releases you need to know for this Friday:

A$AP FERG – Still Striving (iTunes)
The rapper from Harlem is out with his third studio album, which follows two consecutive top ten sets from 2013. Though there are no singles currently charting from the effort, it should generate some solid streaming numbers, given the results of his prior work.

More albums out this week: Dave East‘s Paranoia: A True Story (iTunes), Everything Everything‘s A Fever Dream (iTunes), Grizzly Bear‘s Painted Ruins (iTunes), Josh Abbott Band‘s Until My Voice Goes Out (iTunes), Ryan Follese‘s Ryan Follese (iTunes), Secret Weapons‘s As the setting sun comes crashing down on me (iTunes)

More EPs out this week: Bay Ledges‘s Fountain Tropical (iTunes), Bibi Bourelly‘s Boy (In Studio) (iTunes), ZHU‘s stardustexhalemarrakechdreams (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:
“Addicted To You”, Picture This (iTunes)
“All On My Mind”, Anderson East (iTunes)
“Basket Case”, Bastille (iTunes)
“Better Off Alone”, Ayo & Teo (iTunes)
“Blonde”, Kip Moore (iTunes)
“Bring Me to Life (Synthesis)”, Evanescence (iTunes)
“Broken Glass”, Rachel Platten (iTunes)
“Fine (Acoustic)”, Noah Kahan (iTunes)
“Friends”, Justin Bieber + BloodPop (iTunes)
“Future Me”, Echosmith (iTunes)
“Grave”, Thomas Rhett (iTunes)
“Heatwave”, Amber Mark (iTunes)
“High All Day”, Max Frost (iTunes)
“Learn To Let Go”, IDER (iTunes)
“Mexican Fender”, Weezer (iTunes)
“Midnight (Acoustic)”, Jessie Ware (iTunes)
“Moonlight (BKAYE Remix)”, Grace VanderWaal (iTunes)
“One More Time”, Benjamin Ingrosso (iTunes)
“Overtime”, Tyler Hilton (iTunes)
“Paradise (Acoustic)”, MNEK (iTunes)
“Play It Cool”, Zac Samuel featuring Kyla (iTunes)
“Please Keep Loving Me (Acoustic)”, James TW (iTunes)
“Refugee”, Skip Marley (iTunes)
“Reggaeton Lento”, CNCO x Little Mix (iTunes)
“Remember That Night”, Grouplove (iTunes)
“River Man”, The Last Bandoleros (iTunes)
“Swingin’ With My Eyes Closed”, Shania Twain (iTunes)
“Take Me”, Aly & AJ (iTunes)
“Thorns”, Bonnie McKee (iTunes)
“Wait”, Martin Jensen featuring Loote (iTunes)
“Water Me”, Lizzo (iTunes)
“Wearing Nothing (Youngr Remix)”, Dagny (iTunes)
“Younger Now”, Miley Cyrus (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new albums from Old Dominion, Queens Of The Stone Age and more. Listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of April 22, 2016

Music royalty, gone too soon.

Music royalty, gone too soon.

It’s a sad New Music Friday for many of us in the music community, as we continue to mourn the death of Prince. Though he is no longer with us, his music and spirit continue to move and inspire so many people. Here are this week’s new releases:

  • R.I.P. PRINCE (1958-2016) (iTunes)
    • If nothing else is on your radar to purchase or listen to this week, give The Purple One’s catalog a spin. Albums like 1999 and the soundtrack from Purple Rain, as well as several hits collections, are his current top sellers digitally.
  • A$AP FERG — Always Strive And Prosper (iTunes)
    • The Harlem rapper is currently in the top 20 on Urban radio with “New Level”; it is also his highest-ranking single to date on the Billboard Hot 100. The performer’s 2013 album Trap Lord debuted in the top ten.
  • JORDAN FELIZ — The River (iTunes)
    • Feliz’s debut single was the title cut, a recent #2 hit on the Christian AC chart. He’s following it up with “Never Too Far Gone”. Look for it to grab a solid debut frame next week.
  • More albums out this week: Blue October‘s Home (iTunes), Candlebox‘s Disappearing In Airports (iTunes), NF‘s Therapy Session (iTunes), PVRIS‘s White Hoise (Deluxe Edition) (iTunes), Rufus Wainwright‘s Take All My Loves: 9 Shakespeare Sonnets (iTunes), Sundy Best‘s It’s So Good Live (iTunes), The Strumbellas‘s Hope (iTunes), We Are Messengers‘s We Are Messengers (iTunes)
  • More EPs out this week: Midnight Williams‘s From The Start (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Dancing On The Sun”, Bahari (iTunes)
  • “El Camino”, Frankie Ballard (iTunes)
  • “Empty”, Garbage (iTunes)
  • “Go Flex”, Post Malone (iTunes)
  • “Hey, I Won’t Break Your Heart”, Corinne Bailey Rae (iTunes)
  • “I Don’t Wanna Know”, Weathers (iTunes)
  • “Remember Boys”, Cole Swindell (iTunes)
  • “Satellite”, Sara Hartman (iTunes)
  • “So Blue”, Fantasia (iTunes)
  • “Wake Up”, Fetty Wap (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new releases from DrakeMartina McBride and more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews