NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of April 9, 2021

“More” for your Friday.

Some cool Cats are among the week’s New Music Friday releases, including the latest albums and reissues from BROCKHAMPTON, Luke Bryan and Taylor Swift, as well as the latest singles from Doja Cat, Twenty One Pilots and Years & Years. Be fearless and stream these now:

Notable albums out this week: Briston Maroney‘s Sunflower (iTunes), BROCKHAMPTON‘s Roadrunner: New Light, New Machine (iTunes), Cheap Trick‘s In Another World (iTunes), Fancy Hagood‘s Southern Curiosity (iTunes), Fleetwood Mac‘s Live (Deluxe) (iTunes), Kid Ink‘s Alive (iTunes), Luke Bryan‘s Born Here Live Here Die Here (Deluxe) (iTunes), Taylor Swift‘s Fearless (2021 Version) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Boys World‘s While You Were Out (iTunes), Gavin Haley‘s Bike Rides Alone (iTunes), Justin Nozuka‘s Then, Now & Again (iTunes), LŪN‘s Haha I Like It (iTunes), Miguel‘s Art Dealer Chic 4 (iTunes), The Blossom‘s 97 Blossom (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“A Beach Ain’t One”, Drew Baldridge (iTunes)
“All My Famous Friends”, Benedict Cork (iTunes)
“America”, London Grammar (iTunes)
“Anywhere Away From Here”, Rag’N’Bone Man & P!nk (iTunes)
“April 7th”, The Maine (iTunes)
“Are We Having Any Fun?”, Sir Sly (iTunes)
“Bad Girl (JVKE Remix)”, Daya (iTunes)
“Badass”, ZillaKami & Lil Uzi Vert (iTunes)
“Blueneck”, Chris Housman (iTunes)
“Boyz II Men”, KIRBY (iTunes)
“Can You Hear Me?”, Munn (iTunes)
“Close To You”, R3HAB x Andy Grammer (iTunes)
“Coney Island”, SEB (iTunes)
“Could Be Good”, Kat Cunning (iTunes)
“Counting Houses”, Luz (iTunes)
“Cover Me Up”, Warren Zeiders (iTunes)
“Cowboys”, Slayyyter (iTunes)
“Cut My Bangs”, Taia (iTunes)
“Dancing On Dangerous”, Imanbek & Sean Paul featuring Sofía Reyes (iTunes)
“Death Wish”, LØLØ (iTunes)
“Deepest Lonely (SOHN Remix)”, Birdy (iTunes)
“Destroyer”, Of Monsters And Men (iTunes)
“Do It All Again”, Reaves (iTunes)
“Don’t Love Back”, Quinn Lewis (iTunes)
“Drown”, Dabin featuring Mokita (iTunes)
“Exception”, Renforshort (iTunes)
“Floating Through Space (Jim Ouma Remix)”, Sia x David Guetta (iTunes)
“Fooly Cooly”, Boyband (iTunes)
“FU”, Greta Isaac (iTunes)
“F*kn Around”, Darren Criss (iTunes)
“FYO”, MICHELLE featuring CHAI (iTunes)
“Games”, Tessa Violet & Lovelytheband (iTunes)
“Gone”, Mae Muller (iTunes)
“Got You Covered”, GRACEY x Billen Ted (iTunes)
“Handmedown”, Tipling Rock (iTunes)
“Haunted House”, Holly Humberstone (iTunes)
“Heartbeat”, Slenderbodies (iTunes)
“Heartbeat Bangs”, Tep No x KT Tunstall (iTunes)
“Hey Michael”, Wallice & Marinelli (iTunes)
“Holding On To Me”, John Splithoff (iTunes)
“Holy Water”, Zayde Wølf (iTunes)
“Honey”, Oli Fox (iTunes)
“I Think You Should Leave”, OSTON (iTunes)
“If You Love Her”, Forest Blakk & Meghan Trainor (iTunes)
“I’m Fine”, Ashe (iTunes)
“Kiss Me More”, Doja Cat featuring SZA (iTunes)
“Known Like This (Mike Shinoda Remix)”, Ben Kessler (iTunes)
“Last Minute”, Sam MacPherson (iTunes)
“Level Up”, Ppcocaine (iTunes)
“Like A Circle”, Ben Abraham (iTunes)
“Link”, Tierra Whack (iTunes)
“Madelyn”, Anderson East (iTunes)
“Mama”, Catie Turner (iTunes)
“Might Not Like It”, KenTheMan (iTunes)
“Money On The Table”, Belly featuring Benny The Butcher (iTunes)
“Nightstand”, Justus Bennetts (iTunes)
“North Star”, Tyler Shaw (iTunes)
“Nothing To See Here”, Timmy Brown (iTunes)
“Oh My Love”, The Lathums (iTunes)
“Osaka”, SHAED (iTunes)
“Palms”, Gus Dapperton featuring Channel Tres (iTunes)
“Party In The USA”, LittGloss x Shaylen (iTunes)
“Pigeons”, Yxngxr1 (iTunes)
“Posing In Bondage”, Japanese Breakfast (iTunes)
“Purple”, Unusual Demont (iTunes)
“Rapstar”, Polo G (iTunes)
“Remember You Were The One”, SHY Martin (iTunes)
“Right Here”, Joe Stone (iTunes)
“Roommates”, Isac Elliot (iTunes)
“Sad Girl”, Charlotte Cardin (iTunes)
“Sad Girls (Cause Damage)”, Mystic Marley (iTunes)
“Sad To See You Happy”, Olivia Lunny (iTunes)
“Searching”, Abir featuring Wafia & Beam (iTunes)
“Set Him Up”, Queen Naija & Ari Lennox (iTunes)
“Set The Table”, Ritt Momney featuring Claud (iTunes)
“Shades Of Blue”, Paul Weller (iTunes)
“Shy Away”, Twenty One Pilots (iTunes)
“Show Me Up”, Lil Tecca (iTunes)
“Slow Clap (Remix)”, Gwen Stefani featuring Saweetie (iTunes)
“Soak Up”, Tom Speight (iTunes)
“Sociopath”, Olivia O’Brien (iTunes)
“Spinning”, GRAE (iTunes)
“Starstruck”, Years & Years (iTunes)
“Stop”, AJ Mitchell (iTunes)
“Sunflower”, Awfultune (iTunes)
“Symptom Of Your Touch”, Aly & AJ (iTunes)
“The Catch”, FRANKIE (iTunes)
“The Giver”, Livingston (iTunes)
“Toxic (Remix)”, Kranium featuring JessB (iTunes)
“Turning Me Up (Hadal Ahbek)”, Issam Alnajjar x Loud Luxury x Ali Gatie (iTunes)
“TV Dinner”, Holy Wars (iTunes)
“UK, Hun?”, Frock Destroyers featuring Lawrence Chaney (iTunes)
“Unwanted”, Rick Astley (iTunes)
“Vertigo”, Alice Merton (iTunes)
“Waiting”, James Vincent McMorrow (iTunes)
“Walk Away”, Florrie (iTunes)
“Wave Of You”, Surfaces (iTunes)
“Way Too Long”, Nathan Dawe, Anne-Marie & MoStack (iTunes)
“Weekend”, Tyra Madison (iTunes)
“Weight Of The World”, Armin Van Buuren featuring RBVLN (iTunes)
“Welcome 2 America”, Prince (iTunes)
“Whipski”, $NOT featuring Lil Skies & Internet Money (iTunes)
“Wish You Were The Whiskey”, Priscilla Block (iTunes)
“Yoga”, Llusion & Salem Ilese (iTunes)
“You Ain’t Getting A Song”, Taylor Moss (iTunes)

Next week, new albums from Eric Church and Greta Van Fleet are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.