NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of December 11, 2020

Ever the future #1 album.

Get inside from the cold and warm up with these New Music Friday releases ahead of the holidays, including albums from Jack Harlow, Kid Cudi and Taylor Swift, as well as singles from Gwen Stefani, Troye Sivan and Twenty One Pilots. These top titles are moving swiftly:

Notable albums out this week: Alanis Morissette‘s Such Pretty Forks In The Mix (iTunes), Anabel Englund‘s Messing With Magic (iTunes), Britney Spears‘s Glory (Deluxe) (iTunes), Call Me Karizma & Mike’s Dead‘s To Hell With Hollywood (iTunes), Chris Cornell‘s No One Sings Like You Anymore (iTunes), Frock Destroyers‘s Frock4Life (iTunes), Gryffin‘s Gravity (Deluxe) (iTunes), Jack Harlow‘s That’s What They All Say (iTunes), Julie Bergan‘s Hard Feelings (iTunes), Kid Cudi‘s Man On The Moon III: The Chosen (iTunes), Lakeyah‘s Time’s Up (iTunes), Mulatto‘s Queen Of Da Souf (Extended) (iTunes), Taylor Swift‘s Evermore (iTunes), The Avalanches‘s We Will Always Love You (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Chase Zera‘s Chase Zera (iTunes), Claire Rosinkranz‘s BeVerly Hills BoYfRiEnd (Remixes) (iTunes), Delaney Jane‘s Somewhere Else (iTunes), Des Rocs‘s This Is Our Life (iTunes), Foster The People‘s In The Darkest Of Nights, Let The Birds Sing (iTunes), Grey‘s Dark (iTunes), James Blake‘s Covers (iTunes), Jon Bon Jovi‘s A Jon Bon Jovi Christmas (iTunes), Keke Palmer‘s Virgo Tendencies, Pt. II (iTunes), Q‘s The Shave Experiment (iTunes), Sody‘s Real Growth Takes Time (iTunes), Spencer Sutherland‘s ​​Indigo (iTunes), Suriel Hess‘s Over Thinking (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“13th Century Metal (Michael Kiwanuka Remix)”, Brittany Howard (iTunes)
“14 Texts”, Shoffy (iTunes)
“A Colossal Wreck” and “Desperate Pleasures”, Every Time I Die (iTunes)
“A Letter To Ashley”, Your Broken Hero (iTunes)
“All Three”, Noah Cyrus (iTunes)
“Another You”, Elle King (iTunes)
“Baby, I’m Jealous (Stripped)”, Bebe Rexha (iTunes)
“Back To Black”, BENEE (iTunes)
“Boysh*t”, Madison Beer (iTunes)
“Brush Fire”, Gracie Abrams (iTunes)
“Can’t Wait To Be Pretty”, Cate (iTunes)
“Change My Mind”, Carly Rose (iTunes)
“Cherry Blossom”, Slenderbodies (iTunes)
“Christmas Saves The Year”, Twenty One Pilots (iTunes)
“Cold”, Marc E. Bassy featuring Buddy (iTunes)
“Don’t Leave The Light On”, Mokita (iTunes)
“Drew Barrymore”, Sky McCreery (iTunes)
“Dynamite (Holiday Remix)”, BTS (iTunes)
“Easy”, Troye Sivan & Kacey Musgraves featuring Mark Ronson (iTunes)
“Fake Friend”, Nothing,Nowhere. (iTunes)
“Feel Good Inc.”, Renforshort featuring Mateus Asato (iTunes)
“Feel It Again”, Seeb x Dan Caplen x Svidden (iTunes)
“Flustered Snowflakes”, Pilar Victoria (iTunes)
“Good Grief”, Cleopatrick (iTunes)
“Grand Canyon (Acoustic)”, Mat Kearney (iTunes)
“Hard For Me”, Russ (iTunes)
“Hills Have Eyes”, POORSTACY (iTunes)
“Hold Us Together”, H.E.R. (iTunes)
“I Just Wanna”, Felix Jaehn & Cheat Codes featuring Bow Anderson (iTunes)
“I Want To Know What Love Is”, Fergus (iTunes)
“If You Wanted It Too”, Jake Scott & Josh Kerr (iTunes)
“Intimate Moments”, Isaac Dunbar (iTunes)
“It’s Been A While”, Joya Marleen (iTunes)
“Keeps Me Coming Back”, WILD (iTunes)
“Kids”, Campsite Dream (iTunes)
“Kissin’ In The Cold”, JP Saxe & Julia Michaels (iTunes)
“Let It Snow”, BÉE (iTunes)
“Let Me Reintroduce Myself”, Gwen Stefani (iTunes)
“Levitating (Don Diablo Remix)”, Dua Lipa featuring DaBaby (iTunes)
“Live Free”, Noah Carter (iTunes)
“Lose A Friend”, Trey Schafer (iTunes)
“Man’s World (Stripped)”, MARINA (iTunes)
“Marry Christmas”, Salem Ilese (iTunes)
“Maybe Not”, Souly Had featuring Mac Ayres (iTunes)
“My Head & My Heart (Jonas Blue Remix)”, Ava Max (iTunes)
“No Contest”, Rak-Su (iTunes)
“Nothing Feels Better Than Christmas”, Drew Scott (iTunes)
“Nothing’s The Same”, Alexander 23 & Jeremy Zucker (iTunes)
“Once”, Brandon Shoop (iTunes)
“Once Upon A Time”, SHAED (iTunes)
“Our Love Will Change The World”, Alice Cooper (iTunes)
“Overthinking”, Mickey Valen & Mothica (iTunes)
“Perfectly Imperfect (BOILERS Remix)”, Declan J Donovan (iTunes)
“Play”, Bakar featuring Lancey Foux (iTunes)
“Psycho”, DREAMDNVR featuring Boy In Space (iTunes)
“R U OK”, Tate McRae (iTunes)
“Rainbow”, Dodie (iTunes)
“Regenerate”, Esmée Denters (iTunes)
“Remember To Forget”, Passenger (iTunes)
“Reminds Me Of You”, Juice WRLD & The Kid LAROI (iTunes)
“Roses”, The Band CAMINO (iTunes)
“Run”, Lucy Spraggan (iTunes)
“Sadder”, Young Rising Sons (iTunes)
“Someday”, Magnus Mason (iTunes)
“Superkid”, Livingston (iTunes)
“Tell You Like This”, Snow Tha Product (iTunes)
“Time”, SG Lewis featuring Rhye (iTunes)
“Walk With Me”, Joss Stone (iTunes)
“Wawawa”, Y2K & Bbno$ (iTunes)
“Who Am I (Acoustic)”, NEEDTOBREATHE (iTunes)
“Why Do You Lie To Me (Weird Genius Remix)”, Topic & A7S featuring Lil Baby (iTunes)
“Winter City”, Jack Gray (iTunes)
“You”, Isaiah Firebrace (iTunes)

Next week, the new projects from Maggie Rogers and Paul McCartney are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.