NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of November 20, 2020

They be all over New Music Friday.

Be a good listener and check out this week’s New Music Friday releases, including top albums from BTS, Megan Thee Stallion and SAINT JHN, as well as great singles from Miley Cyrus, Sam Smith and Shawn Mendes. It’s another monster week and we’re here for it:

Notable albums out this week: Aaron Taos‘s Birthday Boy (Party Favors) (iTunes), BTS‘s Be (iTunes), Dean Brody‘s Boys (iTunes), Harry Hudson‘s Hey, I’m Here For You (iTunes), Jeezy‘s The Recession 2 (iTunes), Jewel‘s Pieces Of You (25th Anniversary) (iTunes), Joseph The Spouse‘s Six Feet From Under (iTunes), Josh Groban‘s Harmony (iTunes), Koe Wetzel‘s Sellout (iTunes), Lady A‘s Ocean (Deluxe) (iTunes), Lee Brice‘s Hey World (iTunes), Megan Thee Stallion‘s Good News (iTunes), Neil Diamond‘s Classic Diamonds With The London Symphony Orchestra (iTunes), Powfu‘s Some Boring Love Stories Pt. 5 (iTunes), RAYE‘s Euphoric Sad Songs (iTunes), Rich The Kid & YoungBoy Never Broke Again‘s Nobody Safe (iTunes), SAINT JHN‘s While The World Was Burning (iTunes), Tayla Parx‘s Coping Mechanisms (iTunes), Tim McGraw‘s McGraw Machine Hits: 2013-2019 (iTunes), Make It Up As We Go (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Boon‘s Midnight (iTunes), DaBaby‘s My Brother’s Keeper (Long Live G) (iTunes), Emily Vu‘s Found (iTunes), Glaive‘s Cypress Grove (iTunes), Hauskey‘s Slow (iTunes), Meek Mill‘s Quarantine Pack (iTunes), Spencer Barnett‘s Welcome To My Mind (iTunes), Stela Cole‘s Woman Of The Hour (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“21”, Landon Cube (iTunes)
“A Boy Named Pluto (Acoustic)”, Hailey Knox (iTunes)
“Alibi”, Gold Revere featuring Jomie (iTunes)
“Automatic”, Fly By Midnight featuring Jake Miller (iTunes)
“Bedroom Floor Feelings”, Sarah Barrios featuring Marc E. Bassy (iTunes)
“Best Rapper in the F****n’ World”, GoldLink (iTunes)
“Blue Christmas”, Maddie Walker (iTunes)
“Brick Wall”, A Day To Remember (iTunes)
“Can’t Look Back”, Mat Kearney (iTunes)
“Coke & Mentos”, Salem Ilese (iTunes)
“Cold Feet”, Chord Overstreet (iTunes)
“Distance”, Mammoth WVH (iTunes)
“Don’t Cry”, Bugzy Malone featuring Dermot Kennedy (iTunes)
“Donuts”, Kenzie featuring Yung Bae (iTunes)
“Dying In The Subtlety”, Cautious Clay (iTunes)
“Estella//”, KennyHoopla featuring Travis Barker (iTunes)
“Feel Good” and “Peppers And Onions”, Tierra Whack (iTunes)
“Feels Right”, Biig Piig (iTunes)
“Flawed”, Wale featuring Gunna (iTunes)
“Girls Call The Shots”, Hannah Dasher (iTunes)
“Hey Boy”, Sia (iTunes)
“Hitman”, Kelly Rowland (iTunes)
“Holding On”, Iann Dior (iTunes)
“How Do I Feel”, Phil Good (iTunes)
“How Low Can You Go”, LP (iTunes)
“I’d Rather Go To Bed”, G Flip (iTunes)
“If You Wanted It Too”, Jake Scott (iTunes)
“I’ll Be Home For Christmas”, Mabel (iTunes)
“I’m Sorry”, Mokita & Stand Atlantic (iTunes)
“Is It Just Me?”, Sasha Sloan featuring Charlie Puth (iTunes)
“Knicks”, Cochise (iTunes)
“Last Christmas”, Johnny Orlando (iTunes)
“Last Time”, 5West (iTunes)
“Livin’ The Dream”, “Still Goin’ Down” and “Somebody’s Problem”, Morgan Wallen (iTunes)
“Love Not War (The Tampa Beat)”, Jason Derulo featuring Nuka (iTunes)
“Man’s World”, Marina (iTunes)
“Matter Of Time” and “Say Hi”, Eddie Vedder (iTunes)
“Me Gusta (Remix)”, Anitta featuring Cardi B & 24KGoldn (iTunes)
“Me Vs. The World”, The All-American Rejects (iTunes)
“Million”, Fickle Friends (iTunes)
“Monster”, Shawn Mendes & Justin Bieber (iTunes)
“Move On”, Lil Tjay (iTunes)
“My Head And My Heart”, Ava Max (iTunes)
“New Boy”, Samantha Jade (iTunes)
“Nightmare”, Scott Quinn (iTunes)
“Nineteen”, Sam Johnson (iTunes)
“Old Love”, Arlissa (iTunes)
“One Day”, Catie Turner (iTunes)
“Part Of Me”, Joel Baker (iTunes)
“Pick Up Your Feelings”, Jazmine Sullivan (iTunes)
“Piece Of Cake”, Roxette (iTunes)
“Power”, Kevin Gates & Dermot Kennedy (iTunes)
“Prisoner”, Miley Cyrus & Dua Lipa (iTunes)
“Richest Man Alive”, Paul Rey (iTunes)
“Roots”, Lucy Spraggan (iTunes)
“Safe With Me”, Gryffin featuring Audrey Mika (iTunes)
“Send It!”, Hooligan Hefs (iTunes)
“Share That Love (Acoustic)”, Lukas Graham (iTunes)
“Sick Of It”, Vanic x Bryce Fox (iTunes)
“Silent Night”, NEEDTOBREATHE (iTunes)
“Slow Summer (Acoustic)”, Zachary Knowles (iTunes)
“Something Better”, Tom Grennan (iTunes)
“Stay With Me”, Emma Steinbakken (iTunes)
“Stuck In My Head”, Captain Cuts featuring AJ Mitchell (iTunes)
“Sunbeam”, Kian (iTunes)
“Tell Me About You”, Kina featuring Mishaal (iTunes)
“The Chain”, New Dialogue (iTunes)
“The End”, Justin Jesso (iTunes)
“The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face”, James Blake (iTunes)
“The Lighthouse Keeper”, Sam Smith (iTunes)
“There’s No Insurance For A Broken Heart”, Ryan Woods (iTunes)
“Think I’m Crazy (Unplugged)”, Two Feet (iTunes)
“TLK”, GOLDHOUSE & Hux (iTunes)
“Two Queens In A King Sized Bed”, Girl In Red (iTunes)
“Vibrate”, Jerome Farah (iTunes)
“Walked Through Hell”, Anson Seabra (iTunes)
“Warm December”, Sabrina Claudio (iTunes)
“Weekend”, Birds Of Tokyo (iTunes)
“What Am I Doing?”, Taia (iTunes)

Next week, the current albums from Miley Cyrus and Steps are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews, Single Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.