NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of October 23, 2020

Positioned for a big New Music Friday.

You’re exactly in the right position for this week’s New Music Friday releases, including highly-anticipated albums from Bruce Springsteen, Luke Combs and Major Lazer, as well as top songs from Ariana Grande, Little Mix and Marshmello. Sweet melodies are now here:

Notable albums out this week: Ashton Irwin‘s Superbloom (iTunes), Blue October‘s This Is What I Live For (iTunes), Boy Pablo‘s Wachito Rico (iTunes), Bruce Springsteen‘s Letter To You (iTunes), David Archuleta‘s Therapy Sessions (The Lost Sessions) (iTunes), Devon Gilfillian‘s What’s Going On (iTunes), Francesca Battistelli‘s This Christmas (iTunes), Gorillaz‘s Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez (iTunes), I Dont Know How But They Found Me‘s Razzmatazz (iTunes), Jeff Tweedy‘s Love Is The King (iTunes), Laura Benanti‘s Laura Benanti (iTunes), LOONA‘s [12:00] (iTunes), Luke Combs‘s What You See Ain’t Always What You Get (iTunes), Major Lazer‘s Music Is The Weapon (iTunes), Mat & Savanna Shaw‘s Picture This (iTunes), Matt Nathanson‘s Farewell December (iTunes), MISSIO‘s Can You Feel The Sun (iTunes), Nothing But Thieves‘s Moral Panic (iTunes), Smith & Myers‘s Volume 2 (iTunes), Songhoy Blues‘s Optimisme (iTunes), The Bird And The Bee‘s Put Up The Lights (iTunes), THEY.‘s The Amanda Tape (iTunes), Ty Dolla $ign‘s Featuring (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Adam Melchor‘s Two Songs For Now (iTunes), Adam Simons‘s Rain And Thunder (iTunes), Alex Porat‘s Bad At Breakups (iTunes), Bea Miller‘s Elated (iTunes), Carlie Hanson‘s DestroyDestroyDestroyDestroy (iTunes), Chaz Cardigan‘s Holograma (iTunes), COIN‘s Indigo Violet (iTunes), Dylan Fraser‘s The Storm (iTunes), Johnny Orlando‘s It’s Never Really Over (iTunes), Jutes‘s A Really Bad Dream (iTunes), Lu Kala‘s Worthy (iTunes), Maddie & Tae‘s We Need Christmas (iTunes), Phantoms‘s Moonlight (iTunes), Role Model‘s Our Little Angel (iTunes), Ruel‘s Bright Lights, Red Eyes (iTunes), SEVENTEEN‘s Semicolon (iTunes), Shawn Hook‘s Take Me Home (iTunes), Wallows‘s Remote (iTunes), Winona Oak‘s She (iTunes), X Lovers‘s Mad World (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“2 Young 2 High”, J. Scott (iTunes)
“1993”, Ryan Garrett (iTunes)
“A Song For The Drunk And Broken Hearted”, Passenger (iTunes)
“All My Friends Are Lonely”, Joel Blackmon (iTunes)
“All Of My Love”, Charlie Wilson featuring Smokey Robinson (iTunes)
“Animals”, Architects (iTunes)
“Arkansas”, Chris Stapleton (iTunes)
“Back To The Streets”, Saweetie featuring Jhené Aiko (iTunes)
“Beautiful Day”, Confetti (iTunes)
“Being Around You”, Savannah Conley (iTunes)
“Broke”, Teddy Swims featuring Thomas Rhett (iTunes)
“Bull$h*t”, Evann McIntosh (iTunes)
“Can’t Wait To Be Dead”, FINNEAS (iTunes)
“Caught Up”, Mabes (iTunes)
“Cave In”, Sophia Scott (iTunes)
“Chasing Highs”, Griff Clawson (iTunes)
“Cigarettes On Patios (Remix)”, BabyJake & 24KGoldn (iTunes)
“Closer”, Hannah Grace (iTunes)
“C’mon”, Amy Shark featuring Travis Barker (iTunes)
“Cool Girl”, Dodie (iTunes)
“Crowded”, Raissa (iTunes)
“Damage”, H.E.R. (iTunes)
“Daydreams”, Easy Life (iTunes)
“Don Don (Remix)”, Daddy Yankee, Anuel AA & Kendo Kaponi featuring Sisqó (iTunes)
“Don’t”, GRACEY (iTunes)
“Don’t Like Me”, Rico Nasty featuring Don Toliver & Gucci Mane (iTunes)
“Don’t Wade In The Water” and “Midnight Train”, The Amity Affliction (iTunes)
“Doubt Nothing”, JGRREY (iTunes)
“Fade To Black (Stripped)”, Corey Harper (iTunes)
“Faith Healer”, Julien Baker (iTunes)
“Feel The Power”, UNSECRET & Alaina Cross (iTunes)
“Follow Me (Zoey 101)”, Jamie Lynn Spears & Chantel Jeffries (iTunes)
“Found (Acoustic)”, Seramic (iTunes)
“Forget (About Everyone Else)”, James Hersey (iTunes)
“Forgetting You”, Cam (iTunes)
“Gone”, Dierks Bentley (iTunes)
“Good For Leaving”, Chris Ruediger (iTunes)
“Grand Canyon”, Mat Kearney (iTunes)
“Green Eyes”, Arlo Parks (iTunes)
“Gucci Bucket Hat”, Pap Chanel & Future featuring Herion Young (iTunes)
“Halloweenie III: Seven Days”, Ashnikko (iTunes)
“Head Up High”, Fitz (iTunes)
“High & Dry”, VanJess (iTunes)
“I Hope You Cry”, Meg Myers & Morgxn (iTunes)
“I Love It”, Kylie Minogue (iTunes)
“I Should Go (Krystal Klear Remix)”, James Vincent McMorrow featuring Kenny Beats (iTunes)
“Inside Out”, Zedd & Griff (iTunes)
“Jackson Pollock (TikTok Remix)”, Andy Mineo featuring Just Juice, L3XDIVINE, M Tarver, Canon & Wordsplayed (iTunes)
“Let’s Link”, WhoHeem featuring Tyga & Lil Mosey (iTunes)
“Lil Bit”, Nelly & Florida Georgia Line (iTunes)
“Lonely Ones”, LOVA (iTunes)
“Love Her Again”, Maddie Walker (iTunes)
“Love Me Like You Hate Me”, Rainsford (iTunes)
“Mine”, Alex Isley & Jack Dine (iTunes)
“More Of You”, Emeli Sandé, Stonebwoy, & Nana Rogues (iTunes)
“Murderer”, JT Roach (iTunes)
“Never Again”, Brandon Shoop (iTunes)
“New York”, CYN (iTunes)
“Nothing Personal”, Des Rocs (iTunes)
“Nothing’s Gonna Hurt You Baby”, Donna Missal (iTunes)
“Overthinking”, Suriel Hess (iTunes)
“Own This Town”, Joey McIntyre (iTunes)
“Paper Thin”, Illenium & Tom DeLonge (iTunes)
“Pickup Lines, Busch Light & Hangovers”, Casee Allen (iTunes)
“Pink”, Dolly Parton, Monica, Jordin Sparks, Rita Wilson & Sara Evans (iTunes)
“Plenty”, Gabrielle Current (iTunes)
“Positions”, Ariana Grande (iTunes)
“Pride”, Noah Kahan featuring MXMToon (iTunes)
“Pushing Daises”, Loote (iTunes)
“Radical”, AWOLNATION featuring Grouplove (iTunes)
“Really Love”, KSI, Craig David & Digital Farm Animals (iTunes)
“Remember This”, RuthAnne (iTunes)
“Runnin'”, 19&YOU (iTunes)
“Saturday Nights”, Weston Estate (iTunes)
“Self Destruct”, Slayyyter featuring Wuki (iTunes)
“Sentimental”, Eliza & The Delusionals (iTunes)
“Snitch”, Joyner Lucas (iTunes)
“So Done”, The Kid LAROI (iTunes)
“Soaring”, Yula (iTunes)
“Summer’s Gone”, Aaron Taos & Alice Gray (iTunes)
“Sweet Melody”, Little Mix (iTunes)
“The Emperor”, Young Summer (iTunes)
“The Kids Are All Rebels”, Lenii (iTunes)
“The New Groove”, Ricky Desktop (iTunes)
“The Playas Club”, Heavy Steppers (iTunes)
“The Rising”, Nancy Wilson (iTunes)
“This Dream”, Marc Scibilia featuring Cory Wong (iTunes)
“This Is Love”, Walk Off The Earth (iTunes)
“Tonight”, Jxdn featuring Iann Dior (iTunes)
“Too Much”, Marshmello & Imanbek featuring Usher (iTunes)
“Tyler Herro”, Jack Harlow (iTunes)
“Want U Back (Chilled)”, Joan (iTunes)
“Water”, Kream featuring Zohara (iTunes)
“We’re All Gonna Be Killed”, Terrell Hines (iTunes)
“Winter”, Goody Grace featuring Burna Boy (iTunes)
“Yellow”, Daniel Briskin (iTunes)
“You Spin Me Round (Initial Talk Remix)”, The Vivienne (iTunes)

Next week, the current albums from Ariana Grande, Cam, JoJo and Tori Kelly are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.