NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of September 11, 2020

OK for New Music Friday.

It’s New Music Friday, which means it’s more than OK to stream the new albums and EPs from FLETCHER and Kelsea Ballerini, as well as the new collaborations from David Guetta and Marshmello. Another September weekend full of music starts now:

Notable albums out this week: Everything Everything‘s Re-Animator (iTunes), Joshua Hyslop‘s Ash & Stone (iTunes), Kelsea Ballerini‘s Ballerini (iTunes), Marilyn Manson‘s We Are Chaos (iTunes), Niki‘s Moonchild (iTunes), Roachford‘s Twice In A Lifetime (iTunes), The Flaming Lips‘s American Head (iTunes), YoungBoy Never Broke Again‘s Top (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Brother Sundance‘s I Hurt You, I Made This (iTunes), Carly Rose‘s Wild (iTunes), FLETCHER‘s The S(ex) Tapes (iTunes), JP Cooper‘s Too Close (Live/Acoustic) (iTunes), Julie Bergan‘s Hard Feelings: Ventricle 2 (iTunes), Mickey Guyton‘s Bridges (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“23”, Jake Paul (iTunes)
“Act Like You Know”, Dizzee Rascal x Smoke Boys (iTunes)
“America”, Joshua Radin (iTunes)
“Are You Tired?”, RØSÉ (iTunes)
“As Long As You Care”, Ruel (iTunes)
“Bad Habits”, Usher (iTunes)
“Be A Rebel”, New Order (iTunes)
“Be Around Me”, Will Joseph Cook (iTunes)
“Be Happy”, Dixie D’Amelio featuring Blackbear & Lil Mosey (iTunes)
“Better In College”, Robert DeLong featuring Ashe (iTunes)
“Beyond The Pine”, Tash Sultana (iTunes)
“BS”, Still Woozy (iTunes)
“Chakras”, Qveen Herby (iTunes)
“Charlie”, Sam Tompkins (iTunes)
“Chemicals”, The Vamps (iTunes)
“Chew On My Heart (Piano/Voice)”, James Bay (iTunes)
“Colourblind”, Seeb x St. Lundi (iTunes)
“Company”, Leyla Blue (iTunes)
“Damn Right”, Audrey Nuna (iTunes)
“Devil’s Cup”, VIZE x Leony (iTunes)
“Distance”, María Isabel (iTunes)
“Don Don”, Daddy Yankee, Anuel AA & Kendo Kaponi (iTunes)
“Don’t Chase The Dead”, Marilyn Manson (iTunes)
“Don’t Start Now (Kaytranada Remix)”, Dua Lipa (iTunes)
“Drivin’ Thru The Night”, Petit Biscuit (iTunes)
“Effortless”, Ant Saunders (iTunes)
“Elephant In The Room”, Dempsey Hope featuring Gnash (iTunes)
“Everybody Wants You”, Johnny Orlando (iTunes)
“Feel Good”, Chrissy Metz (iTunes)
“Fem”, Davido (iTunes)
“Fly Me To The Moon”, Lotus Blue (iTunes)
“Godspeed”, James Blake (iTunes)
“Happiness”, John K (iTunes)
“Helpless”, Rhye (iTunes)
“Hope Again”, Guardin (iTunes)
“I Got You”, Trippie Redd featuring Busta Rhymes (iTunes)
“I Should Probably Go To Bed (Live At Ocean Way Nashville)”, Dan + Shay (iTunes)
“If He Won’t”, Guy Sebastian (iTunes)
“If I Ever Lose My Faith In You”, Disturbed (iTunes)
“Just Do It”, Jufu (iTunes)
“Kamikaze”, Omar Apollo (iTunes)
“Laugh Now Cry Later”, Janine (iTunes)
“Lemons (Cavetown Remix)”, Brye (iTunes)
“Let’s Love”, David Guetta & Sia (iTunes)
“Letter To You”, Bruce Springsteen (iTunes)
“Lifetime Of Lovin'”, Taylor Ray Holbrook featuring Kaitlyn Baker (iTunes)
“Live A Little”, Chaz Cardigan (iTunes)
“Long Live”, Florida Georgia Line (iTunes)
“Loose”, S1mba featuring KSI (iTunes)
“Lose Somebody”, Jack (Gilinsky) & Iann Dior (iTunes)
“Loud”, Delilah Montagu (iTunes)
“Love Looks Better”, Alicia Keys (iTunes)
“Move”, Stefflon Don (iTunes)
“Next To You”, Wild Youth (iTunes)
“Nobody Gets Me (Like You)”, Wallows (iTunes)
“Nostalgic (Luvsick)”, Renforshort (iTunes)
“Numb”, Kiiara featuring DeathByRomy & PVRIS (iTunes)
“Oh My Gawd”, Major Lazer & Mr Eazi featuring Nicki Minaj & K4mo (iTunes)
“OK Not To Be OK”, Marshmello & Demi Lovato (iTunes)
“OK On Your Own”, MXMToon featuring Carly Rae Jepsen (iTunes)
“On Your Team”, Denny White (iTunes)
“One More Second”, Matt Berninger (iTunes)
“Ring”, T.I. featuring Young Thug (iTunes)
“Roster”, Bailey Bryan (iTunes)
“Say It First”, Jutes (iTunes)
“Slow (Stripped)”, Hauskey (iTunes)
“Somebody To Love”, Motionless In White (iTunes)
“Someone Else’s Dream”, Absofacto (iTunes)
“Strange Timez”, Gorillaz featuring Robert Smith (iTunes)
“Summer Sky”, Asking For A Friend (iTunes)
“Sunrise”, Michelle featuring Arlo Parks (iTunes)
“Talk To Your Body”, Rea Garvey (iTunes)
“The Streets Where I Belong”, Annie (iTunes)
“Time Of My Life”, The Rubens (iTunes)
“Trick To Happy”, Bahamas (iTunes)
“Trust Issues (Demo)”, Abigail Barlow (iTunes)
“Turntables”, Janelle Monáe (iTunes)
“Unhuman”, Quinn Lewis (iTunes)
“Vamos”, Gabifuego (iTunes)
“Vampire”, Noah Cunane (iTunes)
“Visitor”, Of Monsters And Men (iTunes)
“Voices In My Head”, Skinny Days & CLMD (iTunes)
“Wait For You”, Tom Walker featuring Zoe Wees (iTunes)
“Want You”, Luh Kel featuring Queen Naija (iTunes)
“What The Future Holds”, Steps (iTunes)
“Who I’ve Become”, Munn (iTunes)
“Worth It”, Beabadoobee (iTunes)

Next week, the latest albums from Ava Max and Keith Urban are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.