NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of June 26, 2020

How you likin’ those new releases?

Buckle up, kids: this week’s release schedule is looking black, pink and pretty every other color that exists. You can now hear albums and EPs from 6LACK, G-Eazy, HAIM, Jessie Ware, Lauv and others, as well as singles from Becky Hill, BLACKPINK, Kenzie, Melanie Martinez and Usher (with many more big names below.) Like that overview? Let’s get streaming:

Notable albums out this week: Bankrol Hayden‘s Pain Is Temporary (iTunes), Buju Banton‘s Upside Down 2020 (iTunes), CeeLo Green‘s Is Thomas Callaway (iTunes), G-Eazy‘s Everything’s Strange Here (iTunes), Grey Daze‘s Amends (iTunes), HAIM‘s Women In Music Pt. III (iTunes), IDK‘s IDK & Friends 2 (Basketball County: In The Water) (iTunes), James Blunt‘s Once Upon A Mind (Time Suspended Edition) (iTunes), Jessie Ware‘s What’s Your Pleasure? (iTunes), Louis The Child‘s Here For Now (iTunes), Ray LaMontagne‘s Monovision (iTunes), Tenille Townes‘s The Lemonade Stand (iTunes), The Head And The Heart‘s Living Mirage: The Complete Recordings (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: 6LACK‘s 6PC Hot (iTunes), Corey Harper‘s Overcast (iTunes), Forest Blakk‘s Sideways (iTunes), Georgia Ku‘s Real (iTunes), Jujubee‘s Good Juju, Vol. 1 (iTunes), Lauv‘s Without You (iTunes), Pentatonix‘s At Home (iTunes), Remi Wolf‘s I’m Allergic To Dogs! (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“Actress”, Chrissy Metz (iTunes)
“Adrenaline”, UNSECRET featuring Sam Tinnesz & Tedashii (iTunes)
“And It Breaks My Heart”, LÉON (iTunes)
“Angels & Demons (Acoustic)”, Jxdn (iTunes)
“Back At It”, Lil Mosey featuring Lil Baby (iTunes)
“Be Happy”, Dixie D’Amelio (iTunes)
“Better By Myself”, JORDY (iTunes)
“Boys Don’t Cry”, Dan Owen (iTunes)
“Breathe & Release”, Riley Pearce (iTunes)
“Can’t Sleep”, Big Boi & Sleepy Brown (iTunes)
“Chicken Tenders”, Dominic Fike (iTunes)
“Cold Feet”, Tayo Sound (iTunes)
“Crazier Things”, Chelsea Cutler & Noah Kahan (iTunes)
“Criminal Love”, Eli Gosling (iTunes)
“Curse”, Emily Burns (iTunes)
“Deer”, Peach Tree Rascals (iTunes)
“Describe It”, Stefan Benz (iTunes)
“Discounts”, cupcakKe (iTunes)
“Don’t Let It Wait”, Josh Pyke (iTunes)
“Don’t You Worry”, Oh Wonder (iTunes)
“Drunk”, Conor Matthews (iTunes)
“Drunk On Emotions”, Clara Mae (iTunes)
“Electric”, Daniel Saint Black (iTunes)
“Exhale”, Kenzie featuring Sia (iTunes)
“Feels Like Love”, Noah Schnacky (iTunes)
“Fire Drill”, Melanie Martinez (iTunes)
“Friends (TELYKast Remix)”, Mishaal featuring Powfu (iTunes)
“Focus (Acoustic)”, Evan Giia (iTunes)
“Giants”, Dermot Kennedy (iTunes)
“Girlfriend”, Charlie Puth (iTunes)
“Girls In The Hood”, Megan Thee Stallion (iTunes)
“Good Times Hard Times”, Ray Dalton (iTunes)
“Gravity”, Malte Ebert (iTunes)
“Greed”, Tash Sultana (iTunes)
“Handsomer”, Molly Moore & Maty Noyes (iTunes)
“Heaven”, Cheat Codes (iTunes)
“Heaven On My Mind”, Becky Hill & Sigala (iTunes)
“Hella F*ckin’ Trauma”, Juicy J (iTunes)
“Hey Stupid, I Love You”, JP Saxe (iTunes)
“How You Like That”, BLACKPINK (iTunes)
“I Can’t Breathe”, Jerome Farah (iTunes)
“I Cry”, Usher (iTunes)
“I Don’t Want Your Money (Acoustic)”, Mae Muller (iTunes)
“I Drive Me Mad (Mike Shinoda Remix)”, Renforshort (iTunes)
“I Got 3”, Jack Gray (iTunes)
“I Miss You, I’m Sorry”, Kita Alexander (iTunes)
“I’m Doing Fine”, Mike Waters (iTunes)
“Identity”, Grandson (iTunes)
“IDK You Yet (Live/Piano)”, Alexander 23 (iTunes)
“Just A Man”, The Goo Goo Dolls (iTunes)
“Kisses For Breakfast”, Kiara Nelson (iTunes)
“Lil Scammer That Could”, Guapdad 4000 featuring Denzel Curry (iTunes)
“Love Songs”, Sarah Barrios (iTunes)
“Loving Nobody”, Galxara (iTunes)
“Mad At Disney”, Salem Ilese (iTunes)
“March March”, The Chicks (f/k/a Dixie Chicks) (iTunes)
“Manta Rays”, Chloe Moriondo (iTunes)
“My Religion Is You”, The Flaming Lips (iTunes)
“My Way”, Aloe Blacc (iTunes)
“Naked”, Jonas Blue & MAX (iTunes)
“Naked”, Lilly Ahlberg (iTunes)
“Needed Somebody”, Willie Shaw (iTunes)
“Neither Here Nor There”, Tobi Lou (iTunes)
“Never Want To Be In Love”, Savannah Conley (iTunes)
“No More”, CARYS (iTunes)
“Nothing But You”, Conor Maynard (iTunes)
“Oh What A Feeling”, Walk Off The Earth (iTunes)
“Ordinary People”, Blake Rose (iTunes)
“Overkill”, Holly Humberstone (iTunes)
“Parasite Eve”, Bring Me The Horizon (iTunes)
“Part Of Me”, Caro (iTunes)
“Past Life”, Trevor Daniel & Selena Gomez (iTunes)
“Play Dead”, Wolf (iTunes)
“Rainbow”, Run The World (iTunes)
“Real Love Song”, Nothing But Thieves (iTunes)
“Reds Turn Blue”, David Cook (iTunes)
“Rounds”, Calboy featuring Fivio Foreign (iTunes)
“Rulers”, Apollo LTD (iTunes)
“Sad Child”, Sandro Cavazza & Brother Leo (iTunes)
“Save Me (Reimagined)”, Skillet (iTunes)
“Second Time Around”, Quinn XCII (iTunes)
“Silver Linings”, The Bitch Bible featuring Grandma Gloria (iTunes)
“Sixteen”, Oscar Welsh (iTunes)
“Slipping Away”, LEISURE (iTunes)
“Somebody (Acoustic)”, Dagny (iTunes)
“Sometimes 2020”, Alphabeat (iTunes)
“Sometimes Things Just Fall Apart”, Rence (iTunes)
“Standing With You”, Guy Sebastian (iTunes)
“Stealing All My Friends”, Carlie Hanson (iTunes)
“Stick That In Your Country Song”, Eric Church (iTunes)
“Stone Cold”, NAWAS (iTunes)
“Switches”, Washington (iTunes)
“Symphony”, Sheppard (iTunes)
“System”, Curtis Waters (iTunes)
“The Worst”, Benny Mayne (iTunes)
“This Time Lucky”, Jamie Scott (iTunes)
“This Year’s Summer”, Violet Days (iTunes)
“Together In This”, Natasha Bedingfield (iTunes)
“Too Close”, JP Cooper (iTunes)
“Too Close To Fire”, Skrizzly Adams (iTunes)
“Trust Nobody”, DJ Snake (iTunes)
“Underwater”, Hartley (iTunes)
“Version Of Me”, Delilah Montagu (iTunes)
“Wah Wah Wah”, Love For Hire featuring Everlyte (iTunes)
“Want U Back”, Joan (iTunes)
“What Do I Know”, Robert Counts (iTunes)
“Whats Poppin (Remix)”, Jack Harlow featuring DaBaby, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne (iTunes)
“When I’m All Alone”, Phangs (iTunes)
“When You’re Around”, Jutes (iTunes)
“Who Am I”, NEEDTOBREATHE (iTunes)
“Wild World”, Marc Scibilia (iTunes)
“Wish I Knew”, Tuka (iTunes)
“Wolves”, MISSIO (iTunes)
“Wonderful”, Burna Boy (iTunes)
“Worst Of You”, NEFFEX (iTunes)
“Wrong”, Ryan Riback featuring Olivia Noelle (iTunes)
“Y’allsome”, Pryor & Lee (iTunes)
“Yes, I Will Wait”, Victor Crone (iTunes)

Next week, new singles from Amy Allen, LANY and New Rules are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.