NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of June 19, 2020

Translation: two top titles this week.

That Friday feeling is back again, which means plenty of new music is ready for your ears. You can now hear albums from Gabby Barrett, Jason Mraz, John Legend and Teyana Taylor, as well as singles from BTS, J. Cole, Rascal Flatts and The Killers. Will your listening experience stay gold? Let’s find out:

BLACK EYED PEAS – Translation (iTunes)
Features: “Mamacita” and “RITMO (Bad Boys For Life)”, both recent hits on the Rhythmic and Top 40 radio charts

GABBY BARRETT – Goldmine (iTunes)
Features: “I Hope”, a recent #1 single on the Country chart that’s now crossing to Hot AC and Top 40 radio charts

JOHN LEGEND – Bigger Love (iTunes)
Features: “Conversations In The Dark”, a current top 20 single on the Urban AC radio chart

Notable albums out this week: Bob Dylan‘s Rough And Rowdy Ways (iTunes), Jason Mraz‘s Look For The Good (iTunes), Jinka‘s No Anything Else (iTunes), Juke Ross‘s Chapter 2 (iTunes), Justine Skye‘s Bare With Me (iTunes), Lamb Of God‘s Lamb Of God (iTunes), Michael Franti & Spearhead‘s Work Hard And Be Nice (iTunes), Ocean Alley‘s Lonely Diamond (iTunes), Phoebe Bridgers‘s Punisher (iTunes), Smokepurpp‘s Florida Jit (iTunes), Stray Kids‘s Go Live (iTunes), Tee Grizzley‘s The Smartest (iTunes), Teyana Taylor‘s The Album (iTunes), Songs From Love, Victor (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Breland‘s Rage & Sorrow (iTunes), EBEN‘s Honeydew (iTunes), Super Duper‘s Prelude (iTunes), Wale‘s The Imperfect Storm (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“4U”, Nicole Millar (iTunes)
“After Ours”, Dahl (iTunes)
“Alane”, Robin Schulz & Wes (iTunes)
“Bad Texter”, Ryan Woods (iTunes)
“Beautiful Lies (Cold)”, Lolo Zouaï (iTunes)
“Black Parade”, Beyoncé (iTunes)
“Bouncin”, KYLE (iTunes)
“Brand New”, Calboy featuring King Von (iTunes)
“BRB (Acoustic)”, Mahalia (iTunes)
“California”, Usher featuring Tyga (iTunes)
“Can’t Force Love”, Wankelmut (iTunes)
“Carousels”, Doves (iTunes)
“Catch Fire”, UNSECRET featuring Sam Tinnesz & Hulvey (iTunes)
“Count Me In”, THEY. (iTunes)
“Country State Of Mind”, Josh Turner featuring Chris Janson (iTunes)
“Cry”, Ashnikko featuring Grimes (iTunes)
“Disco Man (Little Dragon Remix)”, Remi Wolf (iTunes)
“Do Re Mi” and “Love2ButCant”, Adan Diaz (iTunes)
“Don’t Wanna Love”, Jujubee (iTunes)
“Dream Girl (Home Made)”, Anna Of The North (iTunes)
“Dreamer”, Trippie Redd (iTunes)
“Everybody Rise”, Amy Shark (iTunes)
“First Mission”, Blueface (iTunes)
“Friends”, Lil Halima (iTunes)
“Freezing”, Bren Joy (iTunes)
“Gimme Love (Channel Tres Remix)”, Joji (iTunes)
“Go Outside”, Natalie Schlabs (iTunes)
“Hood Scars 2”, J.I. The Prince Of N.Y. & Lil Tjay (iTunes)
“How They Remember You”, Rascal Flatts (iTunes)
“I Can’t Breathe”, H.E.R. (iTunes)
“I Don’t Wanna Dance”, Top Bunk (iTunes)
“I Wanna Know”, Jetta (iTunes)
“If I Build A Home On The Moon”, Picture This (iTunes)
“I’m Finally In Love” and “Loving You”, Thomas Headon (iTunes)
“I’m Not OK”, RHODES (iTunes)
“Inside” and “Outside”, Gnash (iTunes)
“Internet”, Lauren Sanderson (iTunes)
“Judi”, Nissi (iTunes)
“Let Go”, Matt Hartke (iTunes)
“Let Me Love You”, Chris Wallace (iTunes)
“Life In Stereo”, Mads Langer (iTunes)
“Live And Die In LA”, SEB (iTunes)
“Lockdown”, Anderson .Paak (iTunes)
“Lose Touch”, Remme (iTunes)
“Mi Niña”, Ozuna (iTunes)
“Miss U More Than U Know”, Sofia Carson & R3HAB (iTunes)
“Moral Of The Story”, Ashe featuring Niall Horan (iTunes)
“Move Like A Boss”, Fivio Foreign featuring Young M.A (iTunes)
“My Own Soul’s Warning”, The Killers (iTunes)
“My People”, Amber Mark (iTunes)
“Natalie Portman”, Tom Speight (iTunes)
“Never Love Again”, Mcamp (iTunes)
“No Way”, Big Skeez (iTunes)
“Not Alright”, Pink Sweat$ (iTunes)
“Notes”, Que Parks (iTunes)
“One Prayer Left”, Ryan Griffin (iTunes)
“Perfect Way To Die”, Alicia Keys (iTunes)
“Precious”, SVRCINA (iTunes)
“Push It Right”, MOTi featuring Laura White (iTunes)
“Snow On Tha Bluff”, J. Cole (iTunes)
“Sooner Or Later”, Hugo Helmig (iTunes)
“Spend It All”, Tony Ferrari (iTunes)
“Stay All Night (Acoustic)”, ALMA (iTunes)
“Stay Gold”, BTS (iTunes)
“Still Remember”, Gucci Mane & Pooh Shiesty (iTunes)
“Tap In”, Saweetie (iTunes)
“The Champion”, The Score (iTunes)
“Thinkin’ On You”, Bklava (iTunes)
“Thousand Faces”, Don Diablo & Andy Grammer (iTunes)
“Underneath”, Ramz (iTunes)
“Vacant Heart”, StaySolidRocky featuring Big4Keezy (iTunes)
“Vacation”, Tyga (iTunes)
“Vicious”, Tate McRae featuring Lil Mosey (iTunes)
“Wake Up Romeo”, Caro Emerald (iTunes)
“We’ll Be Fine”, Luz (iTunes)
“Western Swing & Waltzes”, Colter Wall (iTunes)
“When I See You, I See Home (Wedding Version)”, Tyler Hilton (iTunes)
“Would You Come Home”, Tyler Blackburn (iTunes)

Next week, the new projects from HAIM and Jessie Ware are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.