NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of June 12, 2020

One release date at a time.

On this hot June weekend, we have hot new releases from Chloe x Halle, Gone West, Mondo Cozmo and more, while fresh singles from AJ Mitchell, Gorillaz, Surfaces and others keep things toasty too. This is what New Music Friday sounds like this week:

Notable albums out this week: Chloe x Halle‘s Ungodly Hour (iTunes), Gone West‘s Canyons (iTunes), Iann Dior‘s I’m Gone (iTunes), Jack Garratt‘s Love, Death & Dancing (iTunes), Kodaline‘s One Day At A Time (iTunes), Liam Gallagher‘s MTV Unplugged (Live At Hull City Hall) (iTunes), Lil Peep‘s Crybaby (iTunes), Mondo Cozmo‘s New Medicine (iTunes), Norah Jones‘s Pick Me Up Off The Floor (iTunes), RMR‘s Drug Dealing Is A Lost Art (iTunes), Spacey Jane‘s Sunlight (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Alt Bloom‘s Astronaut Complex (iTunes), Clare Dunn‘s Honestly: A Personal Collection (iTunes), Dua Saleh‘s Rosetta (iTunes), Nea‘s Some Say (iTunes), WILD‘s Yours & Mine (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“(I Can’t Be Your) Medicine”, Sval (iTunes)
“Alien”, Dennis Lloyd (iTunes)
“April”, Thomston (iTunes)
“Bad”, Mokita (iTunes)
“Bad Inna Bed”, Sean Paul (iTunes)
“Better Break My Heart”, Rhys (iTunes)
“Black And White (Oliver Nelson Remix)”, Niall Horan (iTunes)
“Bleed”, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie (iTunes)
“Blessed”, Buju Banton (iTunes)
“Blue”, Overstreet (iTunes)
“Both Still Young”, Dzeko & Keith Urban (iTunes)
“Boy Dontcha Know”, Joan Osborne (iTunes)
“Break My Heart (Solardo Remix)”, Dua Lipa (iTunes)
“Build Me A Daddy”, Luke Bryan (iTunes)
“Burn”, AJ Mitchell (iTunes)
“Cadillac Drive”, Pink Sweat$ featuring Price (iTunes)
“Caramelo”, Ozuna (iTunes)
“Chico 9”, Afrojack & Chico Rose featuring Jeremih (iTunes)
“Dance With Somebody”, The Midnight (iTunes)
“Dead Inside”, Lo Lo (iTunes)
“Don’t Rush”, Young T & Bugsey featuring DaBaby (iTunes)
“Dreams”, Kyle Lionhart & Billy Otto (iTunes)
“Elephant In The Room”, Mags (iTunes)
“Emily”, Jamie Scott (iTunes)
“End Of Daze”, Spillage Village (iTunes)
“Everything I Did To Get To You”, Ben Platt (iTunes)
“Far Away From Home”, Sam Feldt & VIZE featuring Leony (iTunes)
“Fast Car”, Black Pumas (iTunes)
“Friday 13th”, Gorillaz featuring Octavian (iTunes)
“F*ck Up The Friendship”, Leah Kate (iTunes)
“Get Me”, Anna Clendening (iTunes)
“Get Up”, T-Pain (iTunes)
“Go”, The Kid LAROI & Juice WRLD (iTunes)
“Heroes”, Vera Blue (iTunes)
“Hey There Delilah”, Andrelli (iTunes)
“High On You”, Sigma x John Newman (iTunes)
“Holding Onto The Feeling”, Bobby Bazini (iTunes)
“Hollywood”, Benedict Cork (iTunes)
“Honeysuckle (Julian Lamadrid Remix)”, Greyson Chance (iTunes)
“I Dare You (Arkadi Remix)”, Kelly Clarkson (iTunes)
“If I Have A Son”, Ruth B. (iTunes)
“If I Was A Bar”, Matt Stell (iTunes)
“Jaded”, Kaash Paige (iTunes)
“Just For Now” and “It Takes Two”, Maren Morris (iTunes)
“Last Night”, Ricki-Lee (iTunes)
“Learn To Fly”, Surfaces & Elton John (iTunes)
“Leave Me On Read”, YK Osiris (iTunes)
“Let U Leave”, Kota Banks (iTunes)
“Lighthouse”, Georgia Ku (iTunes)
“Love Is Gone”, G-Eazy featuring Drew Love & JAHMED (iTunes)
“Love Me With Your Lie”, Kiesza (iTunes)
“Make It Rain”, Pop Smoke featuring Rowdy Rebel (iTunes)
“Mistakes”, Paul Rey (iTunes)
“Next 2 Me”, Armaan Malik (iTunes)
“No Mañana”, Black Eyed Peas featuring El Alfa (iTunes)
“No Plans”, Ben Kessler (iTunes)
“No Song Without You”, HONNE (iTunes)
“Nocturnal”, Jens (iTunes)
“On My Own”, Shamir (iTunes)
“Pale Yellow”, Woodkid (iTunes)
“People Watching”, CeeLo Green (iTunes)
“Player 2”, Oli Fox (iTunes)
“Praying For Love”, Elias (iTunes)
“Pretty Girl Hi!”, UMI (iTunes)
“Remember”, King Henry (iTunes)
“Rose Rouge”, Jorga Smith (iTunes)
“Sad In Scandinavia”, Seeb x Zak Abel (iTunes)
“Savage Love”, Jawsh 685Jason Derulo (iTunes)
“Shampoo”, Benjamin Ingrosso (iTunes)
“Shotta Flow 5”, NLE Choppa (iTunes)
“Stuck In A Bubble”, George Alice & Nasaya (iTunes)
“Survival”, NEEDTOBREATHE featuring Drew Holcomb & Ellie Holcomb (iTunes)
“Sweet Temptation”, Hanna Ferm (iTunes)
“Sweeter”, Leon Bridges featuring Terrace Martin (iTunes)
“Take Care Of You”, Ella Henderson (iTunes)
“Take It Back”, Drew Sycamore (iTunes)
“That’s Why I Love Dirt Roads”, Granger Smith featuring Lathan Warlick (iTunes)
“The Bigger Picture”, Lil Baby (iTunes)
“The Man Who Loves You The Most”, Zac Brown Band (iTunes)
“Thinking About You”, Cody Fry (iTunes)
“Tommy Lee”, Tyla Yaweh featuring Post Malone (iTunes)
“Tomorrow”, Tiësto featuring 433 (iTunes)
“Trap (Rompasso Remix)”, SAINt JHN (iTunes)
“Trollz”, 6ix9ine & Nicki Minaj (iTunes)
“Undo My Heart”, Karen Harding featuring Digital Farm Animals (iTunes)
“Vacancy”, Neil Young (iTunes)
“Valentino (Imanbek Remix)”, 24kGoldn (iTunes)
“Vultures Cry 2”, Kodak Black featuring WizDaWizard & Mike Smiff (iTunes)
“Wait For You”, Tom Walker (iTunes)
“Wake Up Love”, Teyana Taylor featuring Iman (iTunes)
“Warrior”, Aluna featuring SG Lewis (iTunes)
“Watch Me Break Your Heart”, Matilda Rose (iTunes)
“Watch Them Fall”, UNSECRET featuring Sam Tinnesz & Tedashii (iTunes)
“You Wouldn’t Know”, John Tucker (iTunes)

Next week, the latest albums from Gabby Barrett, Jason Mraz and John Legend are among the larger releases on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

(PGTC supports the fight against racial inequality in our country: please use this resources website and help where you can.)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.