NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of March 20, 2020

A lonely Weeknd is ahead.

New Music Friday is a relief after a long and slow week, but we’ll get through these difficult times together with good music from Conan Gray, J Balvin and The Weeknd, as well as singles from Hayley Williams, John Legend, Lauren Jauregui and more. Stay home and stream:

KELSEA BALLERINI – Kelsea (iTunes)
Features: “Homecoming Queen?”, a current top 20 song on the Country radio chart

THE WEEKND – After Hours (iTunes)
Features: “Blinding Lights” and “Heartless”, both currently charting in the top ten on the Top 40 radio chart

Notable albums out this week: Adam Lambert‘s Velvet (iTunes), Conan Gray‘s Kid Krow (iTunes), Delta Rae‘s The Light (iTunes), Elephant Heart‘s Seasons (iTunes), Fleur East‘s Fearless (iTunes), J Balvin‘s Colores (iTunes), Mac Miller‘s Circles (Deluxe) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Alkaline Trio‘s E.P. (iTunes), Christian Paul‘s Christian Paul (iTunes), Eliza & The Delusionals‘s A State Of Living In An Objective Reality (iTunes), Love Fame Tragedy‘s Five Songs To Briefly Fill The Void (iTunes), Marian Hill‘s Was It Not (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“2 Seater”, YBN Nahmir featuring G-Eazy & Offset (iTunes)
“AAA”, Tyde Levi (iTunes)
“Actions”, John Legend (iTunes)
“Always Be Gangsta (Freestyle)”, Kevin Gates (iTunes)
“Anyway”, Sofia Quinn (iTunes)
“Baby Girl”, Bryce Vine featuring Jeremih (iTunes)
“Bad”, Don Diablo featuring Zak Abel (iTunes)
“Be Myself”, Maya Hawke (iTunes)
“Between Us”, DVSN featuring Snoh Aalegra (iTunes)
“Bittersweet”, Hartley (iTunes)
“Boys Ain’t Sh-t (Estos Chicos No Lo Son) (Remix)”, SayGrace featuring Becky G (iTunes)
“Bury Me”, Moontower (iTunes)
“Champion Of The World (Live/NPR’s Tiny Desk)”, Coldplay (iTunes)
“Circles (Acoustic)”, George Alice (iTunes)
“Control”, Armaan Malik (iTunes)
“Do Better”, Jordan Gavet (iTunes)
“Don’t Cry”, ADÉ featuring Trevor Jackson (iTunes)
“Easy On Me”, Rudimental featuring The Martinez Brothers (iTunes)
“Elevator Girl”, Shura featuring Ivy Sole (iTunes)
“Enchanté”, Sachi featuring Naika (iTunes)
“Everything Will Be Okay”, Eli. (iTunes)
“Fair Chance”, Thundercat featuring Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B (iTunes)
“Friday”, Theresa Rex (iTunes)
“Getaway Green”, All Time Low (iTunes)
“Girl”, Sara Hartman (iTunes)
“Hard To Say Goodbye”, Johnny Stimson (iTunes)
“Healing”, Arlissa (iTunes)
“Hello I Am”, Somegirlnamedanna (iTunes)
“Hurting”, Lilly Ahlberg (iTunes)
“I Do (Acoustic)”, Astrid S & Brett Young (iTunes)
“I Got So High That I Saw Jesus”, Noah Cyrus (iTunes)
“I Miss My Mum”, Cavetown (iTunes)
“Intentions (Acoustic)”, Justin Bieber (iTunes)
“Is Everybody Going Crazy?”, Nothing But Thieves (iTunes)
“Lento”, Lauren Jauregui & Tainy (iTunes)
“Let’s Go”, Zayde Wølf (iTunes)
“Lightning”, Rico Nasty (iTunes)
“Long Night”, Audrey Nuna (iTunes)
“Looks Don’t Lie”, Siena Liggins (iTunes)
“Love You More”, Steve Aoki featuring Lay & Will.I.Am (iTunes)
“Loving You Gets Hard”, Alexander 23 (iTunes)
“Make The Most”, Lonr. featuring H.E.R. (iTunes)
“Memento Mori”, Lamb Of God (iTunes)
“Must Be Nice”, Will Jay (iTunes)
“New Kings”, Danity Kane (iTunes)
“Nicknames”, Walk Off The Earth x Gnash (iTunes)
“Nobody But You (Acoustic)”, Blake Shelton & Gwen Stefani (iTunes)
“Not Too Far”, Gawvi (iTunes)
“Obvious”, Chloe Lilac (iTunes)
“OK”, Wallows (iTunes)
“Old Soul”, Bruno Major (iTunes)
“On Your Mind”, Shaun Frank featuring Alicia Moffet (iTunes)
“Paper Moons”, Josef Salvat (iTunes)
“Pedestrian”, Ant Saunders (iTunes)
“Physical”, Dua Lipa featuring Hwa Sa (iTunes)
“Roses/Lotus/Violet/Iris”, Hayley Williams (iTunes)
“Run Di Road”, HoodCelebrityy (iTunes)
“Scars”, Lukas Graham (iTunes)
“Scorpion”, Fredo (iTunes)
“Set Me Free”, Lecrae featuring YK Osiris (iTunes)
“The Buzz”, Pretenders (iTunes)
“The Way That I Love You”, Passenger (iTunes)
“This Shouldn’t Work”, Rhodes (iTunes)
“Throw My Bones”, Deep Purple (iTunes)
“Walk ‘Em Down”, NLE Choppa featuring Roddy Ricch (iTunes)
“Wavez”, Snakehips x Troyboi (iTunes)
“Way Down Low”, Johnny Goth (iTunes)
“What’s The Vibe?”, Jufu (iTunes)
“Who I Am”, Melanie C (iTunes)
“Wrong About You”, DVBBS (iTunes)

Next week, the latest albums from 5 Seconds Of Summer, Brian Fallon, Ingrid Andress and Pearl Jam are among the major titles on the schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.