NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of January 17, 2020

Leader of the Mac.

It’s a very busy January week for big names with bigger releases, including albums from Halsey, Little Big Town and the late Mac Miller, as well as instant grat cuts and songs by Alec Benjamin, Blackbear, BTS, Green Day, Louis Tomlinson and more. Circle all your favorites:

HALSEY – Manic (iTunes)
Features: “Without Me”, a #1 song at the Hot AC and Top 40 formats, as well as charting singles “Graveyard” and “You Should Be Sad”

MAC MILLER – Circles (iTunes)
Features: “Good News”, a recent digital sales and streaming hit released just ahead of the album

Notable albums out this week: 070 Shake‘s Modus Vivendi (iTunes), Chelsea Cutler‘s How To Be Human (iTunes), Dustin Lynch‘s Tullahoma (iTunes), Dylan Rockoff‘s Semicolon & Parentheses (iTunes), Emily King‘s Sides (Acoustic) (iTunes), Eminem‘s Music To Be Murdered By (iTunes), Gabrielle Aplin‘s Dear Happy (iTunes), Little Big Town‘s Nightfall (iTunes), Mura Masa‘s R.Y.C. (iTunes), Bad Boys For Life (Soundtrack) (iTunes), Revenge Of The Dreamers III (Deluxe) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Easy Life‘s Junk Food (iTunes), Lauren Sanderson‘s Midwest Kids Can Make It Big (iTunes), Spencer Barnett‘s I’m Fine (iTunes), Tomorrow x Together‘s Magic Hour (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“A Muse”, DVSN (iTunes)
“Baby”, Jack Rabbit (iTunes)
“Bikini P*rn” and “Passion & Pain Tastes The Same When I’m Weak”, Tove Lo (iTunes)
“Black Swan”, BTS (iTunes)
“Blink”, Meghan Trainor (iTunes)
“Body Count”, Grey featuring Thutmose (iTunes)
“Break My Baby” and “I Want More”, Kaleo (iTunes)
“Bury Us”, The Naked And Famous (iTunes)
“Call Me”, Empress Of (iTunes)
“Casino”, Ryan Beatty (iTunes)
“Catch Me If You Can”, UNSECRET & Vo Williams (iTunes)
“Christopher Walking”, Pop Smoke (iTunes)
“Circle The Drain”, Soccer Mommy (iTunes)
“Consider Me Yours (The Suicide Doors Remix)”, MKTO (iTunes)
“Crying My Eyes Out (Acoustic)”, Stephen Puth (iTunes)
“Dead Man Walking”, 2 Chainz featuring Future (iTunes)
“Demons”, Alec Benjamin (iTunes)
“Everything Has Changed”, Best Coast (iTunes)
“First Grade”, Max Leone (iTunes)
“Ghost”, Christopher (iTunes)
“Greenlights”, Krewella (iTunes)
“Happy New Year”, Lostboycrow (iTunes)
“Here’s Your Song”, Chloe Lilac (iTunes)
“I See”, Nicky Romero (iTunes)
“If I Told You”, Soul Asylum (iTunes)
“If We Never Met”, John K featuring Kelsea Ballerini (iTunes)
“In My Bones”, Ray Dalton (iTunes)
“In The Afternoon” and “Playground Love”, Josef Salvat (iTunes)
“Joke’s On You”, Charlotte Lawrence (iTunes)
“June 14th”, Lauren Auder (iTunes)
“Laugh Til We Cry”, Ben Thornewill (iTunes)
“Lazy”, Surfaces (iTunes)
“Let Me Down Slow”, New Hope Club & R3HAB (iTunes)
“Make It To Heaven (Rework)”, David Guetta, Morten & RAYE (iTunes)
“Maldad”, Steve Aoki & Maluma (iTunes)
“Martha Divine”, Ashley McBryde (iTunes)
“Me & You Together Song”, The 1975 (iTunes)
“Me & Ur Ghost”, Blackbear (iTunes)
“Me Gusta”, Shakira & Anuel AA (iTunes)
“Microphone”, American Authors (iTunes)
“Moon Rider”, Jai Wolf featuring Wrabel (iTunes)
“Money Talk”, Rich The Kid & YoungBoy Never Broke Again (iTunes)
“Necessary Evil”, Justice Carradine (iTunes)
“New Me”, Ella Eyre (iTunes)
“Now I Know”, Lily Moore (iTunes)
“Nowhere Feels Like Home”, The WLDLFE (iTunes)
“Numb”, Brianna Cash & Tory Lanez (iTunes)
“Oh Yeah!”, Green Day (iTunes)
“Paradise Is Lost”, GoldTop x Sam Tinnesz (iTunes)
“Photograph”, Stefan Alexander (iTunes)
“Priorities”, SAYGRACE (iTunes)
“P*$$Y Fairy (OTW)”, Jhené Aiko (iTunes)
“Riding A Wave”, Love Fame Tragedy (iTunes)
“Save A Little For Yourself”, Mandy Moore (iTunes)
“Say It”, LIVVIA (iTunes)
“Shadow”, Daniel Saint Black (iTunes)
“She”, Hayley Kiyoko (iTunes)
“Slide (Remix)”, H.E.R. featuring Pop Smoke, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie & Chris Brown (iTunes)
“Slow Down (Acoustic)”, Skip Marley & H.E.R. (iTunes)
“Sore Thumb”, Tim Chadwick (iTunes)
“States Away”, Trove & James Droll (iTunes)
“Sweet June Nectar”, Jeremiah Lloyd Harmon (iTunes)
“Tattoos Together”, Lauv (iTunes)
“Therapy”, Duke Dumont (iTunes)
“The Dirt”, Benjamin Ingrosso (iTunes)
“Thinking About You”, Isaiah (iTunes)
“Time Of Our Lives”, Christian French (iTunes)
“Two Of Us”, Birds Of Tokyo (iTunes)
“Walls”, Louis Tomlinson (iTunes)
“West Coast”, Alt Bloom (iTunes)
“What A Man Gotta Do”, Jonas Brothers (iTunes)
“You Don’t Have To Be Lonely”, The Undercover Dream Lovers (iTunes)
“Youuu”, Coin (iTunes)

Next week, new sets from Breaking Benjamin and Colony House lead the release schedule. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.