NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of July 5, 2019

A joyful holiday week of hits.

After all those hamburgers and hot dogs, you need some new releases for the holiday weekend! Here are the top new albums and singles hitting stores this Friday:

MARSHMELLO – Joytime III (iTunes)
Features: “Rescue Me”, a collaboration with A Day To Remember that’s earning minor airplay at Alternative radio

Notable albums out this week: Ailee‘s Butterfly (iTunes), Jaden‘s ERYS (Deluxe) (iTunes), Machine Gun Kelly‘s Hotel Diablo (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Rosalia‘s F**king Money Man (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“1 Time”, Jeezy (iTunes)
“All The Time (Don Diablo Remix)”, Zara Larsson (iTunes)
“Another One Down”, Richard Marx (iTunes)
“Best Part Of Me”, Ed Sheeran featuring YEBBA (iTunes)
“Blow”, Ed SheeranBruno Mars & Chris Stapleton (iTunes)
“Castles (Acoustic)”, Freya Ridings (iTunes)
“Dance In The Dark”, Au/Ra (iTunes)
“Donkey Kosh (Demo)” + “My Best Dress (Demo)”, Florence + The Machine (iTunes)
“Dynamite”, Westlife (iTunes)
“Find U Again (MK Remix)”, Mark Ronson featuring Camila Cabello (iTunes)
“Getting Started”, Aloe Blacc featuring JID (iTunes)
“Glory To The Veins”, Raphael Saadiq featuring Ernest Turner (iTunes)
“Gone 2 Long (Choir Version)”, PRETTYMUCH (iTunes)
“Goodbyes”, Post Malone featuring Young Thug (iTunes)
“Gulf Coast Girl”, Caroline Jones & The Pelicanaires featuring Jimmy Buffett, Kenny Chesney, Lukas Nelson & Mac McAnally (iTunes)
“Happy Days”, Blink-182 (iTunes)
“Instagram”, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike featuring David Guetta, Daddy Yankee, Natti Natasha & Afro Bros (iTunes)
“It Don’t Matter”, Jacob Collier featuring JoJo (iTunes)
“Lay Your Weapons Down”, UNSECRET featuring Sam Tinnesz (iTunes)
“Lights”, BTS (iTunes)
“Let Me Be”, Luke Christopher (iTunes)
“Lift Me Up”, Dirty Heads (iTunes)
“Live Forever”, Stafford Brothers featuring Lexy Panterra & Lil Yachty (iTunes)
“Love Me Or Leave Me Alone”, Beachwood (iTunes)
“Mamacita”, Jason Derulo featuring Farruko (iTunes)
“Medicine”, Au/Ra (iTunes)
“Middle Of Nowhere”, Felix Sandman (iTunes)
“Miracle (Michael Calfan Remix)”, Labrinth (iTunes)
“More Than Friends”, Mokita (iTunes)
“My One”, Wiley featuring Tory Lanez, Kranium & Dappy (iTunes)
“Not OK (Frank Walker Remix)”, Kygo featuring Chelsea Cutler (iTunes)
“Obsessed (Acoustic)”, Ina Wroldsen & Dynoro (iTunes)
“Phone Numbers”, Dominic Fike (iTunes)
“Pray No More”, Benedict Cork (iTunes)
“Rotate (Clockwise)”, Rak-Su (iTunes)
“Ruins”, Gabriella Cilmi (iTunes)
“Same Blood”, Aloe Blacc (iTunes)
“Sauce”, Remi Wolf (iTunes)
“Simmer”, Mahalia featuring Burna Boy (iTunes)
“So Am I”, Ava Max featuring NCT 127 (iTunes)
“So Caught Up”, The Teskey Brothers (iTunes)
“Spirit”, Isaiah (iTunes)
“Summer Days (Lost Frequencies Remix)”, Martin Garrix featuring Macklemore & Patrick Stump (iTunes)
“Talk About You”, Benjamin Rihan (iTunes)
“The Way That You Love Me”, Vera Blue (iTunes)
“Time Won’t Go Slowly”, Snow Patrol (iTunes)
“Touched”, Tyron Hapi featuring Roy Bing & Carla Wehbe (iTunes)
“Waking Up”, MJ Cole & Cedric Gervais featuring Freya Ridings (iTunes)
“When The Party’s Over (Live)”, Gavin James (iTunes)
“Will We Talk?”, Sam Fender (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums from artists like Ed Sheeran, K.Flay and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.