NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of May 24, 2019

One super set for the weekend.

The upcoming long weekend means that you may need a long playlist of music for the car ride or flight to wherever you’re headed. For your consideration, here are the top new albums and singles hitting the market:

NCT 127 – WE ARE SUPERHUMAN – The 4th Mini Album (EP) (iTunes)
Features: “Highway To Heaven”, an instant grat release from the set

YG – 4Real (iTunes)
Features: “Go Loko”, a collaboration with Jon Z and Tyga that ranks in the top 30 on the Rhythmic chart

Notable albums out this week: Billy Ray Cyrus‘s The SnakeDoctor Circus (iTunes), Justin Townes Earle‘s The Saint Of Lost Causes (iTunes), Mavis Staples‘s We Get By (iTunes), Morrissey‘s California Sun (iTunes), Pronoun‘s I’ll Show You Stronger (iTunes), Sting‘s My Songs (iTunes), Stray Cats‘s 40 (iTunes), Aladdin (Soundtrack) (iTunes), Rocketman (Soundtrack) (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: Jai Waetford‘s Figure It Out (iTunes), Middle Kids‘s New Songs For Old Problems (iTunes), Orla Gartland‘s Why Am I Like This? (iTunes), PRETTYMUCH‘s Phases (iTunes), Sam Feldt‘s Magnets (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“A Boy On A Phone”, The WLDLFE (iTunes)
“About You”, FLETCHER (iTunes)
“All I Do Is Cry”, Kim Petras (iTunes)
“American Love”, Luke Christopher (iTunes)
“Beautiful”, The Avener featuring Bipolar Sunshine (iTunes)
“Blue On Blue”, Just Loud (iTunes)
“Beware The Dog (Chilled AF Remix)”, The Griswolds (iTunes)
“Carolina Lorelei”, Illiterate Light (iTunes)
“Close My Eyes”, Hey Violet (iTunes)
“Cross Me”, Ed Sheeran featuring Chance The Rapper & PnB Rock (iTunes)
“Dried Blood”, Corey Harper (iTunes)
“Easier”, 5 Seconds Of Summer (iTunes)
“Extraordinary Being”, Emeli Sandé (iTunes)
“Giant Baby”, The Flaming Lips featuring Mick Jones (iTunes)
“Holy Roller”, Cyn (iTunes)
“I Can Do Better”, LOVA (iTunes)
“Inside Out”, Mokita (iTunes)
“Just Friends”, Virginia To Vegas (iTunes)
“Laura’s Song”, Milow (iTunes)
“Like I Love You”, Theresa Rex (iTunes)
“Lips Don’t Lie”, Ally Brooke featuring A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie (iTunes)
“Live Wire”, Sheryl Crow featuring Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples (iTunes)
“Love Me When It Hurts”, Vesperteen (iTunes)
“Next To You (Part II)”, Becky G & Digital Farm Animals featuring Rvssian & Davido (iTunes)
“Not OK”, Kygo & Chelsea Cutler (iTunes)
“Obsessed (Tiësto Remix)”, Dynoro & Ina Wroldsen (iTunes)
“One Touch”, Jess Glynne & Jax Jones (iTunes)
“Out Of Your Body”, Andreas Moe (iTunes)
“Parents”, Yungblud (iTunes)
“Purple Emoji”, Ty Dolla $ign featuring J. Cole (iTunes)
“Querer Mejor”, Juanes featuring Alessia Cara (iTunes)
“Record Collection”, Kaiser Chiefs (iTunes)
“Sing It With Me (Acoustic)”, JP Cooper featuring Astrid S (iTunes)
“So Am I (Analog Acoustic)”, Ava Max (iTunes)
“Stay”, The Score (iTunes)
“Summer Lover (EMBRZ Remix)”, Cub Sport (iTunes)
“The End”, XYLØ (iTunes)
“The First One”, Astrid S (iTunes)
“Two Of Us (Acoustic)”, Louis Tomlinson (iTunes)
“Vacation”, Johnny Stimson (iTunes)
“Who’s”, Jacquees (iTunes)
“Wild”, UNSECRET x Suton (iTunes)
“Wish You Well”, Sigala & Becky Hill (iTunes)
“WYA”, Carlie Hanson (iTunes)
“You’re So Last Summer”, Delaney Jane (iTunes)

Next week, look out for new albums from Kirk Franklin, Thomas Rhett and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.