RADIO REPORT: What’s Popping At Top 40 Radio This Week (September 24-25, 2018)

It’s time once again to analyze the airwaves and find out if your favorite new releases will be lighting up your local station’s playlist this week. Which tunes will climb to the top and which ones will hit a stop? Here are four tracks impacting this week at the Top 40 format:

AJ MITCHELL – “Girls” (Epic)
EP: Hopeful (2018)
Past T40 History: Mitchell is a newcomer here. It’s unrelated to a 2014 song with the same title by The 1975, which reached #28.

DEAN LEWIS – “Be Alright” (Island/Republic)
Album: TBA (2018)
Past T40 History: Lewis is a newcomer here. His single, which is nearing the top 20 at Hot AC radio, hit #1 in his native Australia.

GRYFFIN & ELLEY DUHÉ – “Tie Me Down” (Darkroom/Geffen)
Album: TBA (2018)
Past T40 History: Gryffin has received Top 40 airplay in the past, but hasn’t charted. Duhé sings on Zedd‘s release “Happy Now”.

YG featuring 2 CHAINZ, BIG SEAN & NICKI MINAJ – “Big Bank” (Def Jam)
Album: Stay Dangerous (2018)
Past T40 History: Three of the artists (excluding Minaj) on this single have only reached the top ten here as a featured performer.

Next week: It all falls on ODESZA and Sasha Sloan to slay the panel with their collaboration. Find out how it does on Tuesday.

Which of these new songs would you like to see top the charts? Let me know!

Check out our Facebook, Instagram, SoundCloud, Spotify and Twitter pages!

Leave a comment

Filed under POP! Goes The Picks (Radio), Single Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.