NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of June 8, 2018

Tomorrow slays today.

Will a jam band keep it sticky on the survey? Will two ghost hunters chase their way to #1? So many questions and not enough answers to them! These are the notable digital and physical releases headed into the market this Friday:

DAVE MATTHEWS BAND – Come Tomorrow (iTunes)
The ninth studio album, and first in nearly six years, from this enduring live favorite hits the market this week. The first single from the set, “Samurai Cop (Oh Joy Begin)”, is now in the top ten on the Triple A chart. With another huge tour ahead, look for this title to reach the top five on the Billboard 200 next week (with a chance at #1.)

DIERKS BENTLEY – The Mountain (iTunes)
Led by the single “Woman, Amen”, which is approaching the top spot on the Country radio chart, Bentley’s newest studio album will be competing (or, rather, scaling a musical mountain) with Sugarland’s new set (see below) for #1 on that genre-specific survey. However, it should also debut in the top ten overall.

KIDS SEE GHOSTS – Kids See Ghosts (iTunes)
After releasing his ye album last week, Kanye West and collaborator Kid Cudi make their debut as this new duo. With West’s certain chart-topping bow propel this effort to the top? Expect significant streaming action for this release.

Notable albums out this week: Jorga Smith‘s Lost & Found (iTunes), Lily Allen‘s No Shame (iTunes), Lykke Li‘s So Sad So Sexy (iTunes), Ne-Yo‘s Good Man (iTunes), Sheppard‘s Watching The Sky (iTunes), Sugarland‘s Bigger (iTunes), Tremonti‘s A Dying Machine (iTunes), Zayde Wølf‘s Modern Alchemy (iTunes)

Notable EPs out this week: bülow‘s Damaged, Vol. 2 (iTunes), Chelsea Cutler‘s Sleeping With Roses (iTunes), Matt Nathanson‘s Pyromattia (iTunes), Michael Blume‘s Cynicism & Sincerity (iTunes)

New digital singles that you can buy this week include:
“Almost Love”, Sabrina Carpenter (iTunes)
“Bitches”, Tove Lo featuring Charli XCX, Icona Pop, Elliphant & ALMA (iTunes)
“Bring It Back”, Rich The Kid (iTunes)
“Can’t Do Better”, Kim Petras (iTunes)
“Day Drunk”, Morgan Evans (iTunes)
“Deep End”, Daughtry (iTunes)
“Don’t Turn Around”, Amy Shark (iTunes)
“Find Me”, Forest Blakk (iTunes)
“Forever”, Billy Raffoul (iTunes)
“Forever Animal”, Blair (iTunes)
“Ghosts”, Mike Shinoda (iTunes)
“Good As Gold”, Greyson Chance (iTunes)
“Granted”, Josh Groban (iTunes)
“Here We Go”, WILD (iTunes)
“Hooked”, Why Don’t We (iTunes)
“I Know How To Speak”, Manchester Orchestra (iTunes)
“I’ll Always Be The One Who Makes You Cry”, Eric Hutchinson (iTunes)
“If You’re Over Me (NOTD Remix)”, Years & Years (iTunes)
“Imagine If”, gnash (iTunes)
“Into Your Arms”, Witt Lowry featuring Ava Max (iTunes)
“Kiss Me”, MAGIC! (iTunes)
“Let It Go”, R3HAB & Skytech (iTunes)
“Liberated”, DeJ Loaf featuring Leon Bridges (iTunes)
“Like I Do”, Christina Aguilera featuring GoldLink (iTunes)
“Live In The Moment (Superorganism Remix)”, Portugal. The Man (iTunes)
“Lose It”, Kane Brown (iTunes)
“Lost In Translation”, Youngr (iTunes)
“Louder”, PHANGS featuring Mystery Skulls (iTunes)
“Love Is Love”, Starley (iTunes)
“Love Sick Blues”, Mason Ramsey (iTunes)
“Mary Don’t You Weep (Piano & A Microphone – 1983)”, Prince (iTunes)
“Middle Finger”, Phoebe Ryan + Quinn XCII (iTunes)
“My Heart Is Full”, Norah Jones (iTunes)
“No Deeper We Can Fall”, Elias (iTunes)
“Oh My My (What A Life)”, MILCK (iTunes)
“One Kiss (R3HAB Remix)”, Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa (iTunes)
“Pa Mí”, Tory Lanez & Ozuna (iTunes)
“Pops”, THEY. (iTunes)
“Prima Donna”, Tipling Rock (iTunes)
“Reverse”, Vic Mensa featuring G-Eazy (iTunes)
“Right Now”, Confetti (iTunes)
“Saturday Sun (Luca Schreiner Remix)”, Vance Joy (iTunes)
“Signs”, HUGEL & Taio Cruz (iTunes)
“Solara”, The Smashing Pumpkins (iTunes)
“Stampede”, Alexander Jean x Lindsey Stirling (iTunes)
“Summer Fever”, Little Big Town (iTunes)
“Tell Me”, Marshmello (iTunes)
“Tension”, CAPPA (iTunes)
“The Light”, JeremihTy Dolla $ign (iTunes)
“Tough”, Lewis Capaldi (iTunes)
“Trouble”, Dan Caplen featuring Ms. Banks (iTunes)
“Used To You”, Dagny (iTunes)
“Why Can’t I Change”, Passenger (iTunes)
“Younger”, Ruel (iTunes)

Next week: look out for new albums from the 5 Seconds Of Summer, Christina Aguilera, Nas and more. For Adam’s personal picks of the week, listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.