NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of March 10, 2017

Sales as old as time…

Be our guest to the finest in fresh releases on this week’s New Music Friday post, including a strong set of singles by both established acts and newcomers. Let’s check out all the action right here:

VARIOUS ARTISTS – Beauty And The Beast (Soundtrack) (iTunes)
Even if the new live-action film isn’t your thing, this album is sure to generate some attention on the charts. Of course, this picture is a remake of the 1991 film, with the title song, originally performed by Celine Dion and Peabo Bryson, going to Ariana Grande and John Legend. (Don’t worry, Dion has a new recording on the soundtrack and retains her title as Queen Of Canada.) The movie opens next week.

THE SHINS – Heartworms (iTunes)
This New Mexico band is out with their first studio album in five years. The lead single from it, “Name For You”, is currently holding in the top five on the Triple A chart, while it recently reached the top 30 on the Alternative radio survey. Will they maintain their top five streak on the Billboard 200? It might be close, so stay tuned!

More albums out this week: Bush‘s Black And White Rainbows (iTunes), Charli XCX‘s Number 1 Angel (iTunes), Josh Turner‘s Deep South (iTunes)

More EPs out this week: KYKO‘s Wildlife (iTunes), Tom Grennan‘s Release The Brakes (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:
“10,000”, Elliot Root (iTunes)
“Back To You”, Taylor Henderson (iTunes)
“Bartender”, James Blunt (iTunes)
“Best Behaviour”, Louisa Johnson (iTunes)
“Biggest Fan”, Will Joseph Cook (iTunes)
“Bloodstain”, Wrabel (iTunes)
“Break My Heart”, Hey Violet (iTunes)
“Breathe”, Astrid S (iTunes)
“Bridge Back To Your Heart”, The Beach (iTunes)
“Butter”, Sage The Gemini featuring DJ Lucci (iTunes)
“City Of Stars”, Gavin James (iTunes)
“Girl At Coachella”, Matoma & MAGIC! featuring D.R.A.M. (iTunes)
“Hello Hello”, Fickle Friends (iTunes)
“Hey Ma”, Pitbull & J. Balvin featuring Camila Cabello (iTunes)
“High Enough”, K.Flay (iTunes)
“Hoping”, X Ambassadors (iTunes)
“i could change ur life”, gnash (iTunes)
“I Still Wait For You”, XYLØ (iTunes)
“Imagine”, Pentatonix (iTunes)
“Keep Me Crazy”, Sheppard (iTunes)
“Liability”, Lorde (iTunes)
“Malibu 1992”, COIN (iTunes)
“Malibu Feels”, Johnny Yukon (iTunes)
“No Frauds”, Nicki Minaj, Drake and Lil Wayne (iTunes)
“No Matter (Acoustic)”, Frances (iTunes)
“Obsession”, Vice featuring Jon Bellion (iTunes)
“One Of Us”, New Politics (iTunes)
“Real Thing”, Zac Brown Band (iTunes)
“Red Mercedes”, Aminé (iTunes)
“Scared Of The Dark”, Steps (iTunes)
“Settle The Score”, Cookin’ On 3 Burners vs. Niklas Ibach featuring Kylie Auldist (iTunes)
“The City Don’t Care”, Leon Else featuring Oliver (iTunes)
“Want It”, SoMo (iTunes)
“Waterfall”, Stargate featuring P!nk and Sia (iTunes)
“When I Was A Boy”, A Great Big World (iTunes)
“Whiskey Kisses”, MiC LOWRY (iTunes)
“Wild Horses (Thundatraxx & The SKX Remix)”, Bishop Briggs (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new albums from Pitbull, SoMo, Zara Larsson and more. Listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.