NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of March 3, 2017

Stand clear of Sheer.

A Sheer in the headlines.

We return back to the present for this week’s New Music Friday post, led by a super singer/songwriter that’s bound for a big entry. A number of EPs are also out this week, all by newer PGTC-approved acts. Let’s check out all the action right here:

ED SHEERAN – ÷ (Divide) (iTunes)
He’s been topping charts all over the world with the hit “Shape Of You”, and he’s seen some good action on tracks like “Castle On The Hill” and “How Would You Feel (Paean)”. So, expect this album to debut at #1, with a healthy portion of streaming data contributing to its big week. That would mark Sheeran’s second chart-topping set in the U.S., previously hitting #1 with x in 2014. (In 2011, + hit a peak of #5 on the Billboard 200.)

More albums out this week: James Maslow‘s How I Like It (iTunes), Khalid‘s American Teen (iTunes)

More EPs out this week: LÉON‘s For You (iTunes), Ocean Park Standoff‘s Ocean Park Standoff (iTunes), Zayde Wølf‘s The Hidden Memoir (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:
“Best You Ever”, Michelle Branch (iTunes)
“Can We Hang On?”, Cold War Kids (iTunes)
“Champion”, SoMo (iTunes)
“Don’t Kill My Vibe (Acoustic)”, Sigrid (iTunes)
“Electric Touch”, A R I Z O N A (iTunes)
“Feel It Still”, Portugal. The Man (iTunes)
“Fresh Eyes (Ryan Riback Remix)”, Andy Grammer (iTunes)
“Go Off”, Lil Uzi Vert, Quavo and Travis Scott (iTunes)
“Good Morning (Tigertown Remix)”, Grouplove (iTunes)
“Green Light”, Lorde (iTunes)
“Gucci On My”, Mike WiLL Made-It featuring 21 Savage, YG and Migos (iTunes)
“Halfway There”, Sheryl Crow (iTunes)
“Hypnotised”, Coldplay (iTunes)
“Kill For Candy”, DREAMCAR (iTunes)
“Make Me Better”, James Blunt (iTunes)
“Matches”, Cash Cash x ROZES (iTunes)
“No More Sad Songs”, Little Mix featuring Machine Gun Kelly (iTunes)
“Remember Me”, Jennifer Hudson (iTunes)
“Running Away”, Jeffrey James (iTunes)
“Sleepover”, Hayley Kiyoko (iTunes)
“Symptoms”, Devin Dawson (iTunes)
“Touch”, Little Mix featuring Kid Ink (iTunes)
“Tribulation”, Matt Maeson (iTunes)
“Under Your Skin”, Seeb featuring R. City (iTunes)
“Untitled”, Day Wave (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new albums from Bush, The Shins and more. Listen to the PGTC Friday Faves list on Spotify!


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s