NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of March 18, 2016

Now and Gwen.

Now and Gwen.

The month of March continues on with some cool music across the genres, and that’s the Truth. From pop to R&B and country too, there are plenty of quality albums out in stores now. Here are this week’s album and single releases:

  • GWEN STEFANI — This Is What The Truth Feels Like (iTunes)
    • Featuring the hits “Used To Love You” and “Make Me Like You”, Stefani’s first solo album since 2006 has been in the works for some time now, and it’s gone through several versions. Despite a few missteps, it’s worth the wait. It should debut at (or be a strong contender for) #1 next week, unless there’s a surprise album in the works.
  • JAHEIM — Struggle Love (iTunes)
    • The title track from this New Jersey singer’s latest album is in the top 20 on the Urban AC chart. His last album in 2013 debuted at #6 on the album survey, and should this make the top ten, it’ll be his sixth studio release to reach the region since 2001.
  • VARIOUS ARTISTS — Southern Family (iTunes)
    • Inspired by the 1978 concept album White Mansions, producer Dave Cobb’s new compilation features songs from acts like Brandy Clark, Miranda Lambert, Zac Brown and more. It’s likely to be a critical hit.
  • More albums out this week: Iggy Pop‘s Post Pop Depression (iTunes), iLoveMakonnen‘s Drink More Water 6 (iTunes), Jordan Smith‘s Something Beautiful (iTunes), Kris Allen‘s Letting You In (iTunes), Redfoo‘s Party Rock Mansion (iTunes), She Is We‘s War (iTunes), Soul Asylum‘s Change Of Fortune (iTunes), The Passion: New Orleans (iTunes)
  • More EPs out this week: William Michael Morgan‘s William Michael Morgan (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “BASMF”, 3OH!3 (iTunes)
  • “BeFoUr”, ZAYN (iTunes)
  • “Be Alright”, Ariana Grande (iTunes)
  • “Drunk In The Morning”, Lukas Graham (iTunes)
  • “Fragile”, Kygo featuring Labrinth (iTunes)
  • “No Broken Hearts”, Bebe Rexha featuring Nicki Minaj (iTunes)
  • “Our Love Will Survive”, Wild Belle (iTunes)
  • “Roll Me”, Cheap Trick (iTunes)
  • “Team”, Iggy Azalea (iTunes) (Friday morning)
  • “This Is For My Girls”, Various Artists (iTunes)
  • “Welcome To The Show”, Adam Lambert featuring Laleh (iTunes)
  • “What If I Go?”, Mura Masa (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new releases from BirdyK. Michelle, Zayn and more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s