NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of January 15, 2016

Your Disco needs you.

Your Disco needs you.

It’s another edition of New Music Friday, chock-full of boogie shoes, brokers and bodacious stuff for the musical buff. Sounds like an interesting mix of sounds, yes? Here’s a look at this week’s top new albums and singles:

  • PANIC! AT THE DISCO — Death Of A Bachelor (iTunes)
    • The Nevada act, which is now down to just original member Brendon Urie, has seen two of their studio albums debut and peak at #2 on the Billboard 200 listing. Now, Bachelor is up against Adele‘s massive 25 and the first full week of sales for the late David Bowie‘s catalog. Will Death live at #1? Will there be panic over a third #2 set? Stay tuned.
  • BROTHERS OSBORNE — Pawn Shop (iTunes)
    • The Maryland duo has their biggest hit to date on the Country radio listing with “Stay A Little Longer”, and it’s still in the running to become their first #1 at the format. Look for the set to be a possible top ten entry next week.
  • More albums out this week: Anderson .Paak‘s Malibu (iTunes), Daughter‘s Not To Disappear (iTunes), Dylan LeBlanc‘s Cautionary Tale (iTunes), Hank Williams Jr.‘s It’s About Time (iTunes), Randy Rogers Band‘s Nothing Shines Like Neon (iTunes), Stacey Kent‘s Tenderly (iTunes), 5 Years Of Big Beat (iTunes), Kidz Bop 31 (iTunes)
  • More EPs out this week: BANNERS‘s Banners (iTunes), Lewis Del Mar‘s EP (iTunes), Lostboycrow‘s Sigh For Me (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Cosmic Love”, Mayer Hawthorne (iTunes)
  • “Dying For You”, Otto Knows featuring Lindsey Stirling and Alex Aris (iTunes)
  • “Everything It Takes”, Loretta Lynn featuring Elvis Costello (iTunes)
  • “For You-Low Life”, Matthew Young (iTunes)
  • “Hurts”, The Dunwells (iTunes)
  • “In The Dark”, 3 Doors Down (iTunes)
  • “Into The Night”, Cardiknox (iTunes)
  • “MLK Song”, Mavis Staples (iTunes)
  • “Moth To The Flame”, Chairlift (iTunes)
  • “Overcome”, Laura Mvula featuring Nile Rodgers (iTunes)
  • “Over And Over Again”, Nathan Sykes featuring Ariana Grande (iTunes)
  • “Relationship Goals”, Tank (iTunes)
  • “Something For Nothing”, Rationale (iTunes)
  • “Somewhere On A Beach” (out Jan. 19), Dierks Bentley (iTunes)
  • “The Sound”, The 1975 (iTunes)
  • “War”, She Is We (iTunes)
  • “Without You’”, Parachute (iTunes)

We’ll see you next week for new releases from Skizzy MarsTank, a GRAMMY Nominees compilation and more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.