NEW MUSIC FRIDAY: Releases For The Week of October 30, 2015

A spooky set of new releases.

A spooky set of new releases.

This week’s New Music Friday is a good one for all the ghouls and girls of the world, with many treats to be devoured. Is a trick or two in the works as well? Get your costume ready — here’s a look at the week’s top new album and single releases for Halloween:

  • FALL OUT BOY — Make America Psycho Again (iTunes)
    • Earlier this year, the Illinois rockers debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 with American Beauty/American Psycho, a set that featured hit singles like “Centuries” and “Uma Thurman”. This new release is a totally remixed version, with urban acts appearing on all of the cuts, including Migos and Wiz Khalifa. It may be polarizing for many, but it will likely debut well (for a remixes album, at least) next week.
  • CHRIS JANSON — Buy Me A Boat (iTunes)
    • The title track from Janson’s debut album recently topped the Country radio survey, and now, second single “Power Of Positive Drinkin'” hopes to continue that momentum as it grows at the format. It likely won’t be strong enough to grab the top spot on the Country albums chart, though a top five entry is possible.
  • THE NEIGHBOURHOOD — Wiped Out! (iTunes)
    • “R.I.P. 2 My Youth” is the name of their latest single, which is just inside the top 30 on Alternative radio, but there’s no need to bury this era just yet. Aided by some Beats 1 action, the California act should see a solid turnout for their first studio album in two years.
  • VARIOUS ARTISTS — We Love Disney (iTunes)
    • The latest Disney covers album is a goldmine of top artists like Ariana Grande, Gwen Stefani, Tori Kelly and a lot more doing their takes on the classics. It’s a cool collection and among the most intriguing releases of the week.
  • More albums out this week: Alanis Morissette‘s Jagged Little Pill (Collector’s Edition) (iTunes), Bryan Adams‘s Get Up (iTunes), Car Seat Headrest‘s Teens Of Style (iTunes), Carnage‘s Papi Gordo (iTunes), Crown The Empire‘s The Resistance (Deluxe) (iTunes), Def Leppard‘s Def Leppard (iTunes), Drive-By Truckers‘s It’s Great To Be Alive! (iTunes), Elvis Presley with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra‘s If I Can Dream (iTunes), EL VY‘s Return To The Moon (iTunes), Imagine Dragons‘s Smoke + Mirrors (Deluxe) (iTunes), Josh Ward‘s Holding Me Together (iTunes), Jovanie‘s What’s The Move, Pt. II (iTunes), Marc Scibilia‘s Out Of Style (iTunes), Puscifer‘s Money Shot (iTunes), Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings‘s It’s A Holiday Soul Party (iTunes), Steve Martin and Edie Brickell‘s So Familiar (iTunes), Straight No Chaser‘s The New Old Fashioned (iTunes), Trey Anastasio‘s Paper Wheels (iTunes), NOW That’s What I Call Music! 56 (iTunes), NOW That’s What I Call Disney Princess! (iTunes), Original Soundtrack to “AMY” (iTunes)
  • More EPs out this week: Bruns‘s Bruns (iTunes), Kelley Stoltz‘s 4 New Cuts (iTunes), LoCash‘s I Love This Life (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “All I Want Is Love”, A Great Big World (iTunes)
  • “Army”, Ellie Goulding (iTunes)
  • “Black & Blue”, James TW (iTunes)
  • “Door Number Three”, Sara Bareilles (iTunes)
  • “Ego”, Bibi Bourelly (iTunes)
  • “Fix”, Chris Lane (iTunes)
  • “Focus”, Ariana Grande (iTunes)
  • “Gold”, Kiiara (iTunes)
  • “Grown”, Little Mix (iTunes)
  • “Heart Is Full”, Miike Snow (iTunes)
  • “Humble And Kind”, Tim McGraw (iTunes)
  • “I Don’t Belong To You”, Keke Palmer (iTunes)
  • “I Know A Guy”, Chris Young (iTunes)
  • “I Want To Love You”, Mat Kearney (iTunes)
  • “Let The Games Begin”, AJR (iTunes)
  • “Mess Around”, Cage The Elephant (iTunes)
  • “One Step At A Time”, Jeff Lynne’s ELO (iTunes)
  • “Random”, G-Eazy (iTunes)
  • “Thank God For Girls”, Weezer (iTunes)
  • “There’s A Place”, The All-American Rejects (iTunes)
  • “You Look Like I Need a Drink”, Justin Moore (iTunes)

Next Friday, our preview will include new albums from notable artists like Ellie Goulding, Little Mix, Old Dominion, Tim McGraw and many more. See you then!


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s