TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (June 23)

Chart-topping Material.

Chart-topping Material.

The musical “Merry Go ‘Round” keeps swinging this summer, as two lovely ladies of different genres and a band of heavy hitters sit at the top of the stack this week. Here are the albums and singles that are new in stores for the week of June 23:

  • Though her leadoff release “Biscuits” struggled into the 40’s on the Country radio chart, fans of singer/songwriter Kacey Musgraves will make sure that her latest album will go much higher than that on the Billboard 200. The title of the set is Pageant Material, and it’s bound to be a good seller, especially at digital outlets. We’ll see if #1 is in reach soon. (iTunes)
  • Currently climbing the pop radio chart with her second single, “Should’ve Been Us”, 22-year-old Tori Kelly is out with a debut album this week, Unbreakable Smile. It also features the recent hit and iHeartMedia On The Verge choice “Nobody Love”. It’ll likely debut in the top ten and possibly the top five next week. (iTunes)
  • With their first studio album in nearly six years, Pennsylvania rockers Breaking Benjamin are searching for their third top ten album in a row with Dark Before Dawn, featuring the recent Active Rock radio chart-topper “Failure”. Catch them on the road beginning next week. (iTunes)
  • Other releases out this week include: Alaska Thunderfuck‘s Anus (iTunes), Bully‘s Feels Like (iTunes), Canaan Smith‘s Bronco (iTunes), Elijah Blake‘s Shadows & Diamonds (iTunes), Emily King‘s The Switch (iTunes), Leon Bridges‘s Coming Home (iTunes), Mike Posner‘s The Truth (EP) (iTunes), The Heydaze‘s The Heydaze (EP) (iTunes) and Wolf Alice‘s My Love Is Cool (iTunes).

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Good For You”, a new single from Selena Gomez and A$AP Rocky. (iTunes)
  • “No Drama Queen”, a new song from Grouplove. (iTunes)
  • “No Sleep”, the new single from Janet Jackson. (iTunes)
  • “Worse Things Than Love”, a single from Timeflies and Natalie La Rose. (iTunes)

Just before the Global Release Day takes place in a little over two weeks, we have one more set of Monday releases on the 29th, including Joy Williams, Miguel and more. Look for a preview coming on Sunday night!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.