TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (January 27)

"Knows" a bit about topping the charts.

“Knows” a bit about topping the charts.

Are you riding out the Blizzard of 2015 at home like millions of others in the U.S.? Need some new sounds while you shovel like never before? Chill out, man. Here are the albums and singles that are new in stores for the week of January 27:

  • This week marks the return of R&B singer Ne-Yo and his new album Non-Fiction. It’s his first album in just over two years and features the hits “She Knows” (featuring Juicy J) and “Time Of Our Lives” (with Pitbull.) With airplay up at multiple formats, including CHR, Rhythmic and Urban radio, this should be the highest entry on the Billboard 200 next week. (iTunes)
  • You know his international hit “Budapest”, currently #1 on AAA radio in the States, and now George Ezra‘s Wanted On Voyage is finally out here after an international release last year. Look for the song to slowly crossover this spring and summer. As for the album, a top 20 debut should be in order, if not higher. (iTunes)
  • Currently approaching the Urban AC top ten with “Goodnight Kisses”, Charlie Wilson is spreading the love around on Forever Charlie as he looks to try and crack the top ten for the fourth time as a solo act. Will the upper demo come out for it? We’ll see. (iTunes)
  • Other releases out this week include: Derek Minor‘s Empire (iTunes), Jamie Cullum‘s Interlude (iTunes), Kenny G‘s Brazilian Nights (iTunes), Milo Greene‘s Control (iTunes), Papa Roach‘s F.E.A.R. (iTunes), Prelow‘s Why Does Everything Happen So Much (EP) (iTunes), Punch Brothers‘s The Phosphorescent Blues (iTunes), Ricky Dillon‘s RPD (EP) (iTunes), The Lone Bellow‘s Then Came The Morning (iTunes) and Tony Lucca‘s Tony Lucca (iTunes).

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Black Sun”, a new single from Death Cab For Cutie. (iTunes)
  • “Hurricane”, the new single from the band Lifehouse. (iTunes)
  • “Shots”, new from Imagine Dragons. (iTunes)

Next week, Bob DylanFifth Harmony and the latest in the NOW That’s What I Call Music! series will be competing for top five debuts. Who takes the top spot? A full preview is coming in seven days!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.