SINGLE PREMIERE: Coldplay – “Magic”

The Hunger for more.

Stirring up some “Magic”.

Last time Coldplay released an album was in 2011 with the great Mylo Xyloto, featuring hits like “Every Teardrop Is A Waterfall” and “Paradise”. Now, “Magic” becomes the first official single from Coldplay‘s forthcoming album, Ghost Stories, due in May. It follows the promotional track “Midnight”, which was released late last week. You can hear the song beginning at 9AM Eastern on the hour via your local Clear Channel Alternative format station.

(Listen to “Magic”) — (Download “Magic” on iTunes)

“MAGIC” (4:45)

[Verse 1]
Call it magic, call it true
I call it magic, when I’m with you
And I just got broken, broken into two
Still I call it magic, when I’m next to you

[Chorus]
And I don’t (x4)
No, I don’t, it’s true
No, I don’t (x4)
Want anybody else but you
No, I don’t (x4)
No, I don’t, it’s true
No, I don’t (x4)
Want anybody else but you

Ooh ooh ooh-ooh-ooh

[Verse 2]
Call it magic, cut me into two
And with all your magic, I disappear from view
And I can’t get over, can’t get over you
Still, I call it magic, such a precious jewel

[Chorus]
And I don’t (x4)
No, I don’t, it’s true
No, I don’t (x4)
Want anybody else but you
No, I don’t (x4)
No, I don’t, it’s true
No, I don’t (x4)
Want anybody else but you

[Middle 8]
I wanna fall, I fall so far
I wanna fall, I fall so hard
And I call it magic, oh I call it true
I call it magic

Ooh ooh ooh-ooh-ooh (x4)

[Verse 3]
And if you were to ask me, after all that we’ve been through
Still believe in magic, why yes I do
Oh yes I do, yes I do
Oh yes I do, of course I do

1 Comment

Filed under Single Reviews

One response to “SINGLE PREMIERE: Coldplay – “Magic”

  1. sam samera

    thanks for posting…!

Leave a Reply

