TURN IT UP TUESDAY: What’s New In Stores This Week (April 16)

"Save" some room at the top for them.

“Save” some room at the top for them.

Boy, oh Boy, is it a good week to release. Well, it is for some acts on this list. These are the new album and singles in stores for the week of April 16:

  • Hard to believe it’s been nearly five years since Fall Out Boy put out their last studio album, Folie à Deux. Their latest bears the title Save Rock And Roll, but you can be the judge of whether they’ve actually saved it or not. Leadoff single “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)” went top 20 at both Alternative and CHR radio. It’ll very likely be #1 next week. (iTunes)
  • After releasing this back in the United Kingdom last fall, the first U.S. album for Olly Murs, Right Place, Right Time, is in stores this week. The revised edition for us is a mix of tracks from the original album, as well as the singles from his last album, In Case You Didn’t Know. “Troublemaker” is still gaining in airplay and sales. (iTunes)
  • Rapper Kid Cudi releases his third full-length album, Indicud. The album features collaborations with A$AP Rocky, Kendrick Lamar and Michael Bolton. Yes, you read that correctly. (iTunes)
  • British soul singer Jessie Ware is devoted to breaking the U.S. with her debut album, Devotion, now out in a Stateside release. (iTunes)
  • Karen O and her trio called Yeah Yeah Yeahs release their fourth album this week, Mosquito. It’s their first album in four years. (iTunes)
  • He’s still cranking out that material decades after he began. Willie Nelson and Family are out with an album full of covers entitled Let’s Face The Music and Dance. (iTunes)
  • Just a year after their last album, rockers The Flaming Lips are back with The Terror, their fifteenth studio album overall since 1986. (iTunes)
  • Classical singer Sarah Brightman puts out her latest this week, Dreamchaser. (iTunes)
  • A digital version of Laura Mvula‘s Sing To The Moon is out this week. The singer-songwriter is originally from the United Kingdom. (iTunes)
  • Lastly, you’ve seen her credited on the current hit for Icona Pop, “I Love It”. Charli XCX is releasing a full-length album entitled True Romance. (iTunes)

New digital-only singles that you can buy this week include:

  • “Beat It”, a new single from Sean Kingston which features Chris Brown and Wiz Khalifa. (iTunes)
  • “Chloe (You’re The One I Want)”, the debut single from boy band Emblem3. (iTunes)
  • “Fall Down”, a collaboration from will.i.am and Miley Cyrus. (iTunes)
  • “Final Warning”, a new release from singer-songwriter Skylar Grey.  (iTunes)
  • “Heart In My Hand”, the third single from teen singer Austin Mahone from his yet-to-be-released debut album. (iTunes)
  • “Ready To Go”, because we really needed a comeback single from Limp Bizkit. (iTunes)
  • “The Other Side”, the first single from Jason Derulo‘s as-yet-titled third studio album. (iTunes)

Will Snoop Lion get high enough to reach the top with his Reincarnation or can Canadian crooner Michael Bublé or France’s Phoenix spoil the party with their new albums? A preview is coming in seven!

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Reviews, Music News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.